Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, staff helpful. nice locations, does have some parking but may be limited if hotel was busy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
Spent three nights in this lovely hotel. It is not a big facility, but has a lot of personalities, very friendly staff. Love the private sauna in my room !! The heated glass in the breakfast keeps the area so COZY !! Feel wonderful when the outside temperature was minus 17 C. Love the tea, coffee and cookies offered through the day in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very pleasant and helpful Breakfast was excellent and the location was superb. The room was comfortable. Overall an excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Room basic but excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Room quite basic, with tiny, rather cramped WC/shower room. TV made strange buzzing noise and had a limited choice of channels. Quiet at night despite central location near to railway station and shopping area. Reception staff pleasant and efficient. Excellent breakfast included in room price, with a good choice of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

The hotel version of the tiny house craze = GREAT!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Don't let your initial reaction to the room spoil your stay. It may be tiny, but this was a great stay! Incredibly comfortable beds in a well-designed small space. Would have preferred no mini-bar so that the refrigerator could be used to store our own bottled water and snacks, but that is my only complaint - and it's a mild one! Breakfast is a huge elaborate buffet with tons of options and good coffee. The hotel keeps food out all day as well as coffee and a self-serve espresso kiosk, and we enjoyed being able to sit in the lobby at a table to talk and enjoy a coffee and pastry mid-afternoon. Rooms are virtually sound-proof. As mentioned - a great night's sleep. Did not get to check out the sauna - my only regret - but the location is perfect for access to train, bus, city center, food and more. Last but not least - GREAT hotel staff. I highly recommend, and would stay here again if visiting Oulu for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were the only saving of this stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Information and a realistic nightly rate for the type of room I stayed in.
Room was small and poky with the single bed being uncomfortable. Room information should be honestly represented in online booking information. No value for money and so bland and basic especially for the price - comparing to other hotels I have stayed at in the last 5 months of travel. I have stayed in much better (not even starred) for much less nightly rate charge. I would seriously think twice before I stayed again at any properties of this global hotel chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Oulu city

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Super excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was comfortable and I appreciated being able to make a hot drink. The wifi and tv worked well. I was lucky and found a parking space but there were not all that many for the size of the hotel (also at Oct 2016 roadworks make access to car park a bit tricky - not hotel's fault at all). Very convenient for the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Central Oulu

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A small room with a tiny bathroom but it works. The location is excellent. Staff was super helpful.