Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were the only saving of this stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Information and a realistic nightly rate for the type of room I stayed in.
Room was small and poky with the single bed being uncomfortable. Room information should be honestly represented in online booking information. No value for money and so bland and basic especially for the price - comparing to other hotels I have stayed at in the last 5 months of travel. I have stayed in much better (not even starred) for much less nightly rate charge. I would seriously think twice before I stayed again at any properties of this global hotel chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Oulu city

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Super excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was comfortable and I appreciated being able to make a hot drink. The wifi and tv worked well. I was lucky and found a parking space but there were not all that many for the size of the hotel (also at Oct 2016 roadworks make access to car park a bit tricky - not hotel's fault at all). Very convenient for the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Central Oulu

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A small room with a tiny bathroom but it works. The location is excellent. Staff was super helpful.
4 out of 5
by Csaba

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stuff has been very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England, United Kingdom

A Great Stay in the heart of Oulu!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location, Free Parking, Included Good Breakfast, Clean, Comfortable Beds, All Day Access to Tea, Coffee and Snacks in the Coffee Stop, Relaxed Feel
Cons: Parking is very limited and is First Come First Serve, so advisable to get to the Hotel early. But that's it!
Location: Really good road connections to E75/E8/Finland 4. Oulu Main Train Station is about a 150 metres walk away, Hotel Apollo is the closest hotel to it!
Stayed at the Hotel Apollo twice over a recent roadtrip and we really enjoyed our stay both times!! Upon each check in, the staff were very friendly and the experience was very quick and smooth. One member of staff was especially helpful in opening doors for us as we had heavy luggage, so this was greatly appreciated!! We went for the economy rate, which are twin bed rooms, with a compact ensuite bathroom. The rooms are narrow and tall, with one side covered by mirrors. You do get a decent view out the windows of the neighbourhood and surrounding roads. The twin beds are separated by the mini bar in the middle. In the ensuite, there is heated flooring, and a very compact open plan shower. The usual soaps and shower gel are provided. The rooms were very clean and this includes both the beds and bathroom. The beds were also very comfortable, with a decent duvet and good pillows. Breakfast was included which is served down in the Coffee Stop on the ground floor, where you had hot breakfast options (eggs, hot veg, Finnish mini sausages, bacon etc), cold meats and veg, or cereals with a variety of tea and coffee. All of which was of great quality and was good at the start of a busy day. There was also a limited selection of vegetarian and low/free of lactose options too. A really nice touch was that access to tea, coffee and snacks were all day in the Coffee Stop, and that you are welcome to relax in there too; as we did a few times whilst watching the snow fall down outside!
4 out of 5
by Philip from Chesterfield

Short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay few minutes away from station, so convenient. Excellent breakfast and provided early will full range of choices, impressed :)
4 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sari from Järvenpää

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Huoneen hintaan kuuluvat buffet kahvit isolla kahvileipävalikoimalla oli iloinen yllätys.