Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ronan

Eden

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Short business trip - good leisure facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Hotel Eden, Nallikari, Oulu Finland is awesome.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very nice, clean, and well appointed; super location, outstanding, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing, i was completely satisfied.
Location: Oulu is the most bicycle friendly city in the world (not my opinion, it's a fact). Recreation of all kinds, shopping in convenient downtown Oulu, etc.
Probably the 10th time I have stayed at Sokos Eden, Nallikari. Situated on a beautiful beach surrounded by a park-like setting, the place is simply awesome. Plenty of opportunities for recreation and fitness activities. Spa, weight/exercise facilities, pool, sauna, steam rooms, etc.and running and biking trails. Food is excellent and the hotel is only 5 or 10 minutes from downtown Oulu. Oulu is a great city to visit and having a home base at Sokos Hotel Eden will provide for an exceptionally outstanding experience, not soon to be forgotten, and one which I will often repeat.
4 out of 5
by adam from San Diego

Swimming trip with the kids

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The kids enjoyed the pool and water slide. I enjoyed the saunas and outdoor pool. The hamburgers at the restaurant were very good and affordable. The room was adequate and clean and the breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
by Sally from England

Spa break

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
I went for a relaxing spa break and enjoyed my treatments. My room was comfortable but "tired" and I would have appreciated the ability to make a hot drink in my room. The food in the restaurant was excellent, overpriced, and the room was cold and lacking any kind of ambience. On the second night we went to the downstairs restaurant and had a very good pizza. The pool is ok but the hot tubs were not hot and I was disappointed that children are allowed to disturb the relaxation in them. Eden is a great place for families, but if you're looking for peace and quiet be aware there is nowhere to sit and relax apart from the spa and your room. Having said that, a party of teenagers playing floorball in the corridor outside my friend's room was a mit disturbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall review

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lobby service is wonderful but restsurant service is really disapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Old fashioned Spa Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the breakfast was a good antidote for a change in diet in the evening.
Cons: The rooms were reminiscent of Halls of Residences and could have done with some colour. But the shower was excellent. Windows don't open.
Location: There's a sandy beach a few yards from the front door. People launch canoes and also go kayaking. Good walking in the parks and plenty joggers around.
A very relaxing few days, although I meant to book Sokos Hotel in Oulu Centre. Staff could not be more helpful and plenty of them. All of them spoke sufficient English to get by. An excellent bus service takes you into Oulu Centre for 3.30 euros and 5.80 to airport. But there is no cash point so bring some pocket money. There's a service charge for transfering bills to your room though. just have a drink less and your covered. Breakfast buffet is very good and you'll want for nothing, even to Rice Krispies, strawberry yoghourt, and acceptable scambled egg. The view is lovely in the morning and in the evenings there are some special sunsets (as you look west across the beach to the small islands beyond. A small camping site half a mile away has a shop and a cafe bar. And, just by the harbour wall there is a viewing tower from where you can see the wind turbines well offshore. To the north there is a lagoon with plenty bird life and another bar/restaurant. There is plenty for families to do: swimming, flume, massage, training and all manner of accompanied exercising. It's quite a happy place especially the wee family pizza bar that is a bit cheaper and caters for all. It might seem a bit dated but for all that there was everything you could wish for.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Sydney

Tourist from Australia

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, friendly staff and a great spot for a family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pavel L.

Pavel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on CheapTickets
Cold temperature in SPA, one year before was hottest and better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spa break

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely break, comfy rooms, good restaurants and great friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Business traveler from England

Good family hotel, okay for business

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Fairly good hotel with nice spa and tropical family pool. No air conditioning in room, just a fan. Stunning location and views from restaurant. The food didn't match the price tag, but was okay - better at other hotels in town. Starting to show it's age.