Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Everything was really nice. I had a single room with queen bed and it was clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel is perfect; just a few minutes' walk to the city centre. Great breakfast, too! I didn't use some of the facilities like the sauna and pool, but they were there if I'd felt so inclined.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Riina Posti, receptionist, Hotel Management
Hey, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by KIL WOO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maarit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mika from Oulu, Finland

Marjo

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, but not as nice a place as it seemed. The staff were great, nice breakfast, but it felt a little old
5 out of 5
by Markku from Finland

clean and friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Everything worked out perfectly. Excellent value for the money. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mike McCarthy from Glendora, ca

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Can walk 10 minutes from rail station, everything in walking distance. Hotel staff great, rooms clean, breakfast good. Will return here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi is unreliable but room is a good value and comes with free parking and breakfast, as well as the iffy wifi. Shower needs a good anti-mildew treatment. The mildew has gotten ahead of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Homely hotel near to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Firmer beds and room cleaning.
Location: Very good location most things within walking distance.
We visit our son and family who live in Oulu and have stayed in most hotels in Oulu now. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts are very good. The beds could have been firmer for us and it was a shame that the room cleaning let it down but otherwise it is a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too warm room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
room was so warm that impossible to sleep....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Cumulus Oulu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing us a review. My apologies for the room that was too warm. During hot summer days and nights the system could not get all the rooms cool enough. Hopefully you will come back another time, welcome to Cumulus Oulu! Best regards, Mari Vepsäläinen, Hotel manager / Cumulus Oulu