Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night In Oulu

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was cold and snowing, so not good for spending time outside. I'm sure the outdoor patio / bar area would be very nice when the weather is warmer. The hotel bar, restaurant, and rooms were nice and comfortable. You may not want to spend many nights in a small city like Oulu, but this would be a good hotel choice to make the most of a one or two night stay.
5 out of 5
by Ji-Hyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and ones more location. Middle of Oulu beside the sea, sitting in the evening at the outside bar watching sunset was mind blowing.
Cons: Alittle bigger bathroom.
Pleasant and calm, perfect family short getaway. Nice hotel in perfect location, both for downtown as for walking around the islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California

Nice hotel close to the market square.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bar maid was awesome.
Location: Close to night life and day shopping
Great staff nice looking girls shopping for the women was very close. Bars are withing easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from all over

Close and convenient

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I took my parents, who are both elderly, here as we were touring Finland. I picked it due to its proximity to things and easily walkable for them. Great location as there is a park, nearby shopping, restaurants and attractions. The restaurant in the hotel was also amazing! In addition the staff was very friendly, we had a superior room with a beautiful view and huge windows in which to enjoy the view. The breakfast they serve was amazing and of all the places we stayed at during our 2wk vacation through Scandinavia it was the best. Also, the location of the hotel makes it real simple to get onto the main, road E8, if you want to explore other towns in the area as well as easily accessible at the end of the day. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by Philip from Swindon

Avoid the single room - not worth the saving

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This large hotel is placed at the waterfront in Oulu, not far from the city centre. The hotel has a pleasing lobby area and the restaurant & bar area has a pleasant sophisticated atmosphere - but the food on offer is fairly uninspiring and the prices fairly high. Breakfast offers a good choice of hot and cold food, albeit at a particularly high price. The main problem I had was with the room. I booked a single room which quite frankly was unacceptably small for a 4* hotel with only just enough space for a single bed and a desk. There was no wardrobe because there was no space for a wardrobe - some hangers hanging from hooks on the wall were provided instead. For a one night stay it was acceptable, but certainly not for the price I was charged which was only slightly less than for a full double room. The only good things about the room were the WiFi which was fairly fast and easy to use, and the comfort - the bed and quiet of the room assured me of a good nights sleep (which is more than I ever achieved from the Scandic in Oulu). I would suggest that the Radisson Blu in Oulu is a good choice of hotel in Oulu but don't make the mistake of going for the single room. Eat out but beware that on a Monday the few restaurants available in town have usually closed by 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Blu is a very nice hotel on the water that is very well priced with great staff and a nice breakfast in the morning. Rooms were great; nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Sameer from Vaasa

Radisson Oulu - Best Hotel in town?

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel...very nice ambiance.. Breakfast buffet is fantastic..
5 out of 5
by Navjot from Stevenage

Best Hotel in Oulu..worth staying :)

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had to travel to oulu on a short notice as per business plans and i was checking out reviews all best hotels in Oulu and luckily i chose Radisson blu. My stay was for 13 nights from 17,Jan to 29,Jan and i checked out on 30th. I can say its the best hotel in every perspective whether its room,atmosphere,food especially breakfast,service,wifi,sightseeing everything. I will book this hotel again for sure. Thanks Navjot