Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Luxurious comfort. Immaculate. Historic!
Cons: More counter tops in the bathroom. Half of the staff un-attentive and glacial.
Location: Historic CO mountain town. Great outdoor activities. Hot springs. Great restaurants. Stunning mountain vistas.
In my Top 3 most fantastic renovated historic hotels in CO! A Colorado mountain lodging with central air!!! Amazing! Every detail of the room was perfect. Stayed in the Gold Rush room. Quiet and luxuriously comfortable. Lovely place. Made our stay in Ouray very special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Wonderfully renovated historical building.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The historical decor was wonderful. The room was quiet and well appointed.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be better promoted as more than just a sweet roll and coffee. We were surprised at the variety of food items offered.
Location: The hotel is located right on Main Street in the heart of the city. Hot mineral springs, shopping, restaurants, water falls, and hiking are close.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Located right on Main Street made it as easy walk to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay again should we visit the city again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand restoration in beautiful town of Ouray, CO

Posted May 29, 2017
A very comfortable, well restored old hotel. They forgot that travelers in this century need convenient places to plug things in. But, other than that, we recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard

Uncomfortable and Unfriendly

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
What was supposed to be a two-day birthday celebration turned into an incredibly uncomfortable sleeping/attempt to sleep experience that left us aching and checking out the next morning .... only to be told that we had to pay a full cancellation fee for the entire second night. So, not only were we sleepless at the hotel, we also were charged in full for a second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing. The hotel is beautiful and the location is breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Best Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We've been to Telluride many times and decided to stay in Ouray for the Neil Young concert Labor Day weekend. Best weekend getaway we've had in a long time. The Bob Ton was fantastic dining!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and welcoming

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Jennifer was very attentive. The continental breakfast was great and the coffee superb. Lovingly restored and maintained historic hotel. The spa services were lovely. My massage was outstanding ! Great energy and technique!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to stay at

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel, that is beautifully restored, and it is evident the staff all take great pride in keeping everything pristine. Hope to stay again sometime, staff all very friendly and accosting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mountain hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful, classic mountain hotel with with rich history and one of the best locations in Colorado.