Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great mountain hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful, classic mountain hotel with with rich history and one of the best locations in Colorado.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Grand Dame
5 out of 5
by larry from CA

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Majestic Hotel in a beautiful valley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Mountains Mountains Mountains
Couch in suite looked great but was no comfortable to sit on.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! This historic hotel is right in the center of Ouray. I've stayed at many historic hotels but never one that was restored to the level of the Beaumont. It was like a walk back in time to the most luxurious hotel of the time. Beautiful furnishings. Incredibly responsive and knowledgable staff. This hotel would be perfect for a wedding, a high level corporate retreat or just a romantic night for a couple getting away from the big city craziness. Located within walking distance to all shopping and restaurants. Book this place and you will treasure every moment and memory!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS WONDERFUL. THANK YOU1
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nidhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Spent Christmas Eve since we didn't have any grandchildren at our home this year. Front desk got us a reservation at the restaurant across the street. Breakfast was simple but fine. In fact the front desk made sure to let us know there were no hot items. King room was spacious and tastefully decorated. A flyer on the history would have been appreciated. Woke up to a white Christmas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose

Beautifully restored historic hotel in a beautiful

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Authentic restoration of the hotel, furniture, and other decor.
Cons: The breakfast items could be improved upon and the items kept in good supply. There was only one muffin left. I tried to eat it, but it was very dry
Location: Many summer activities, such as hiking, 4 wheeling etc. Ouray is located in one of the most beautiful places in the west. Thee town is historic.
We stayed at the Beaumont on Christmas Eve. The hotel was beautifully decorated.and the accommodations were fine. Our room decor was beautiful and looked like the historic period of the early 1900's or before.. It snowed while we were there. This, added to the wonderful hotel, made for a special, and memorable, Christmas Eve.