Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I would recommend this B&B. Very friendly staff, centrally located and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millcreek, Utah

Lovely B & B in Ouray.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We were jeeping. The area is incredibly beautiful!
Because we were going to arrive after normal check-in hours, we phoned ahead to tell Phil, the manager. He was still there when we arrived, and gave us a very kind reception. Our second-floor room was clean and comfortable. In addition to the doorway from the interior of the house, our room had a door out to the balcony and outdoor stairway. Because of a busy schedule requiring us to leave early, we only had breakfast one of three days. The day we had breakfast, it was excellent. Breakfast enchiladas, hash browns with chorizo,, sausage patties, and blueberry & peach cobbler. It was delicious! We regretted not being able to have breakfast at the B & B every day. When we return to Ouray, the Black Bear Manor will be our first choice for accommodations! I should note that they have a lower age limit for kids - it didn't impact us, but you should be aware if you're travelling with your family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Bear Manner

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location near center of town, but just far enough off path to be quiet. Very nice furnishings, clean, comfortable. Owners gracious and appreciative of patronage. Great breakfast with wide variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite, perfect place to relax.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We spent two nights here and we found it to be relaxing and perfect. The hostess was amazing, we felt like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Sorry we were only able to spend one night. Phil and Lucy could not have been nicer and breakfast was delicious. Teh complimentary beer and wine Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Phoenix

Black Bear Manor

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, beautiful town. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
by Matt from Plano, TX

Great 4th of July getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible Breakfast! Incredible view/surroundings. Incredibly nice hosts!
5 out of 5
by Mary from Spring, TX

Wonderful Place!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this b&b! From the moment we arrived until the day we left, everything was great. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. In the afternoon there is a complimentary happy hour with beer and wine. We enjoyed talking to the other guests during this time. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had a great selection of breakfast foods from fresh fruit to eggs and casseroles. Our room was very quiet and the bed comfortable. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the main road and easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Olga from Roma, Italia

un hotel di charme per e romantico per coppie

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: l'atmosfera e l'affabilita' di Jim il gerente
Cons: nulla e' un luogo ideale
Location: un paesaggio stupendo di montagne e boschi, perfetto in autunno con i famosi colori del Colorado. Una cittadina tranquilla molto western.
la colazione non e' come te la aspetteresti, e' un vero e proprio gourmet brunch fatto espresso ogni giorno dalle appassionate mani di Jim. la sua stessa presenza, con la gentilezza, l'affabilita' e la simpatia da sole valgono il soggiorno. E poi c'e la vasca idromassaggio termale con cromoterapia all'aperto sotto le stelle dopo una giornata di gite tra le montagne. Un luogo di charme rovo tornerei senz'altro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place, would Definitely Return

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Phil, Lucie and Jim were fantastic, thanks for a great anniversary trip! The room was very clean, had everything someone would need (and more) while staying in Ouray, and the location is right near some of the best places in Ouray! You can walk to just about anything.