Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, hosts, bed, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's Ouray. Mountain stuff and scenery!
Great hosts, nice room, tremendous breakfast. A thoroughly enjoyable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

goof

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
blegrass festival
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

Cozy, quiet place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, cozy little place. Bed is very comfortable. It was very quiet. No noticeable noise from the other guests. Enjoyed the breakfast. New owners are still trying to figure out all the neuances of running a bed and breakfast. Both have good attitudes, are friendly and working hard
4 out of 5
by Rob

Good Spot.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and Friendly, a little further from town than I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best B&B Ever!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location, room, breakfasts, owners, and atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: This B&B is centrally located in Ouray and close to all the restaurants. It is also near the Hot Springs and pools.
There are so many things that I liked about Black Bear Manor. The location was centrally located, the room was very clean and beautiful as well as comfortable. The owners, Phil and Lucie, were extraordinary. We enjoyed great wine with other guests in the observatory watching the snowfall and sharing conversation on both nights there. The breakfasts were awesome. The food was superb and they offered a nice variety. I would highly recommend this bed-and-breakfast to anyone and plan to go back in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Ourey experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, you had privacy in your rooms with a separate porch entry. Everything you needed was provided. It was very nice.
Cons: Nothing big, maybe just have Netflix rather than cable TV. The cable TV system was a little clumsy and not so user friendly.
Location: The location was fantastic as we took excursions to Telluride for mountain bike riding, Montrose for shopping. There is hiking right in town.
We had such a great time in Ourey and this place was quite the surprise. It was very nice, clean and very close to everything in town. Phil and Lucie were amazing hosts and the breakfast each day was out of this world. I would definitely like to come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendly, yummy.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast yum😄😄
Cons: Tiny tv mounted way up high, in the corner of room😣
Location: Incredible scenery, fabulous drives, hiking.
Lovely room, nice bed,best breakfast around. Fun to talk to other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I would recommend this B&B. Very friendly staff, centrally located and great food.