Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Sorry we were only able to spend one night. Phil and Lucy could not have been nicer and breakfast was delicious. Teh complimentary beer and wine Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Phoenix

Black Bear Manor

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, beautiful town. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Plano, TX

Great 4th of July getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible Breakfast! Incredible view/surroundings. Incredibly nice hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Spring, TX

Wonderful Place!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this b&b! From the moment we arrived until the day we left, everything was great. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. In the afternoon there is a complimentary happy hour with beer and wine. We enjoyed talking to the other guests during this time. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had a great selection of breakfast foods from fresh fruit to eggs and casseroles. Our room was very quiet and the bed comfortable. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the main road and easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olga from Roma, Italia

un hotel di charme per e romantico per coppie

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: l'atmosfera e l'affabilita' di Jim il gerente
Cons: nulla e' un luogo ideale
Location: un paesaggio stupendo di montagne e boschi, perfetto in autunno con i famosi colori del Colorado. Una cittadina tranquilla molto western.
la colazione non e' come te la aspetteresti, e' un vero e proprio gourmet brunch fatto espresso ogni giorno dalle appassionate mani di Jim. la sua stessa presenza, con la gentilezza, l'affabilita' e la simpatia da sole valgono il soggiorno. E poi c'e la vasca idromassaggio termale con cromoterapia all'aperto sotto le stelle dopo una giornata di gite tra le montagne. Un luogo di charme rovo tornerei senz'altro
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place, would Definitely Return

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Phil, Lucie and Jim were fantastic, thanks for a great anniversary trip! The room was very clean, had everything someone would need (and more) while staying in Ouray, and the location is right near some of the best places in Ouray! You can walk to just about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie and Paul from Milwaukee, WI

We will be going back next year for a longer stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
This was the absolute nicest bed and breakfast that we have ever stayed in. The managers on duty were helpful and very nice. Views of the mountains right out the windows.......beautiful 3rd story observation deck with panoramic windows, and an awesome hot tub with numerous powerful jets were all included. The breakfast each morning was awesome and included 3 delicious homemade hot dishes, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, etc. There was a refrigerator in the main room that you could get water, soda, juice, all day long. Happy hour with wine, local beer, and a little treat was available each day. Rooms were very quiet. We will definitely be going back next year. Be aware if you have children under 16 or pets, I am pretty sure they are not allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Denver, CO

good quality bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: The friendly hostess
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Ouray is beautiful, but the restaurants in town have not much to speak of, except the Outlaw.
Beautiful house with wonderful common rooms for sitting. The breakfasts are top notch, the happy hour very generous, the hostess was so sweet and friendly. Our room felt a bit small so after 3 nights there we were ready to move on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast was awesome!