Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Ourey experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, you had privacy in your rooms with a separate porch entry. Everything you needed was provided. It was very nice.
Cons: Nothing big, maybe just have Netflix rather than cable TV. The cable TV system was a little clumsy and not so user friendly.
Location: The location was fantastic as we took excursions to Telluride for mountain bike riding, Montrose for shopping. There is hiking right in town.
We had such a great time in Ourey and this place was quite the surprise. It was very nice, clean and very close to everything in town. Phil and Lucie were amazing hosts and the breakfast each day was out of this world. I would definitely like to come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendly, yummy.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast yum😄😄
Cons: Tiny tv mounted way up high, in the corner of room😣
Location: Incredible scenery, fabulous drives, hiking.
Lovely room, nice bed,best breakfast around. Fun to talk to other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I would recommend this B&B. Very friendly staff, centrally located and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millcreek, Utah

Lovely B & B in Ouray.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We were jeeping. The area is incredibly beautiful!
Because we were going to arrive after normal check-in hours, we phoned ahead to tell Phil, the manager. He was still there when we arrived, and gave us a very kind reception. Our second-floor room was clean and comfortable. In addition to the doorway from the interior of the house, our room had a door out to the balcony and outdoor stairway. Because of a busy schedule requiring us to leave early, we only had breakfast one of three days. The day we had breakfast, it was excellent. Breakfast enchiladas, hash browns with chorizo,, sausage patties, and blueberry & peach cobbler. It was delicious! We regretted not being able to have breakfast at the B & B every day. When we return to Ouray, the Black Bear Manor will be our first choice for accommodations! I should note that they have a lower age limit for kids - it didn't impact us, but you should be aware if you're travelling with your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black Bear Manner

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location near center of town, but just far enough off path to be quiet. Very nice furnishings, clean, comfortable. Owners gracious and appreciative of patronage. Great breakfast with wide variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite, perfect place to relax.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We spent two nights here and we found it to be relaxing and perfect. The hostess was amazing, we felt like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Sorry we were only able to spend one night. Phil and Lucy could not have been nicer and breakfast was delicious. Teh complimentary beer and wine Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie and Paul from Milwaukee, WI

We will be going back next year for a longer stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
This was the absolute nicest bed and breakfast that we have ever stayed in. The managers on duty were helpful and very nice. Views of the mountains right out the windows.......beautiful 3rd story observation deck with panoramic windows, and an awesome hot tub with numerous powerful jets were all included. The breakfast each morning was awesome and included 3 delicious homemade hot dishes, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, etc. There was a refrigerator in the main room that you could get water, soda, juice, all day long. Happy hour with wine, local beer, and a little treat was available each day. Rooms were very quiet. We will definitely be going back next year. Be aware if you have children under 16 or pets, I am pretty sure they are not allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Denver, CO

good quality bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: The friendly hostess
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Ouray is beautiful, but the restaurants in town have not much to speak of, except the Outlaw.
Beautiful house with wonderful common rooms for sitting. The breakfasts are top notch, the happy hour very generous, the hostess was so sweet and friendly. Our room felt a bit small so after 3 nights there we were ready to move on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New Jersey

excape to serenity

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: peace and quiet
Location: ouray is a charming town
It was comfortable, and cozy and quiet..a wonderful rest away from the tourist tumolt. The breakfast was a feast and delicious. Margaret could not have been a better host.