Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best B&B Ever!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location, room, breakfasts, owners, and atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: This B&B is centrally located in Ouray and close to all the restaurants. It is also near the Hot Springs and pools.
There are so many things that I liked about Black Bear Manor. The location was centrally located, the room was very clean and beautiful as well as comfortable. The owners, Phil and Lucie, were extraordinary. We enjoyed great wine with other guests in the observatory watching the snowfall and sharing conversation on both nights there. The breakfasts were awesome. The food was superb and they offered a nice variety. I would highly recommend this bed-and-breakfast to anyone and plan to go back in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Ourey experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, you had privacy in your rooms with a separate porch entry. Everything you needed was provided. It was very nice.
Cons: Nothing big, maybe just have Netflix rather than cable TV. The cable TV system was a little clumsy and not so user friendly.
Location: The location was fantastic as we took excursions to Telluride for mountain bike riding, Montrose for shopping. There is hiking right in town.
We had such a great time in Ourey and this place was quite the surprise. It was very nice, clean and very close to everything in town. Phil and Lucie were amazing hosts and the breakfast each day was out of this world. I would definitely like to come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendly, yummy.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast yum😄😄
Cons: Tiny tv mounted way up high, in the corner of room😣
Location: Incredible scenery, fabulous drives, hiking.
Lovely room, nice bed,best breakfast around. Fun to talk to other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I would recommend this B&B. Very friendly staff, centrally located and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millcreek, Utah

Lovely B & B in Ouray.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We were jeeping. The area is incredibly beautiful!
Because we were going to arrive after normal check-in hours, we phoned ahead to tell Phil, the manager. He was still there when we arrived, and gave us a very kind reception. Our second-floor room was clean and comfortable. In addition to the doorway from the interior of the house, our room had a door out to the balcony and outdoor stairway. Because of a busy schedule requiring us to leave early, we only had breakfast one of three days. The day we had breakfast, it was excellent. Breakfast enchiladas, hash browns with chorizo,, sausage patties, and blueberry & peach cobbler. It was delicious! We regretted not being able to have breakfast at the B & B every day. When we return to Ouray, the Black Bear Manor will be our first choice for accommodations! I should note that they have a lower age limit for kids - it didn't impact us, but you should be aware if you're travelling with your family.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Corpus Christi, Texas

This is THE place to stay in Ouray!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at dozens of B&Bs over the years and this one was one of the very best that I have ever encountered. The friendly staff (Phil and Lucy) coupled with incredible breakfasts made the beautiful accommodations a wonderful treat. If you're going to Ouray, this is the place to stay! Can't wait to go back some day.
5 out of 5
by Franklin

The very best accommodations in Ouray!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Phil and Lucie are the most gracious hosts. They go out of their way to accommodate the guests staying at the Black Bear. When we return to Ouray, we will be staying at the Black Bear again. Thanks again for making our stay a great experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black Bear Manner

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location near center of town, but just far enough off path to be quiet. Very nice furnishings, clean, comfortable. Owners gracious and appreciative of patronage. Great breakfast with wide variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite, perfect place to relax.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We spent two nights here and we found it to be relaxing and perfect. The hostess was amazing, we felt like family.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Temecula, Ca

family trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
WE really Phil & Lucie, the owners, they were there for all our needs. The breakfast was healthy and fresh