Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Ourey experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, you had privacy in your rooms with a separate porch entry. Everything you needed was provided. It was very nice.
Cons: Nothing big, maybe just have Netflix rather than cable TV. The cable TV system was a little clumsy and not so user friendly.
Location: The location was fantastic as we took excursions to Telluride for mountain bike riding, Montrose for shopping. There is hiking right in town.
We had such a great time in Ourey and this place was quite the surprise. It was very nice, clean and very close to everything in town. Phil and Lucie were amazing hosts and the breakfast each day was out of this world. I would definitely like to come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendly, yummy.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast yum😄😄
Cons: Tiny tv mounted way up high, in the corner of room😣
Location: Incredible scenery, fabulous drives, hiking.
Lovely room, nice bed,best breakfast around. Fun to talk to other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I would recommend this B&B. Very friendly staff, centrally located and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millcreek, Utah

Lovely B & B in Ouray.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We were jeeping. The area is incredibly beautiful!
Because we were going to arrive after normal check-in hours, we phoned ahead to tell Phil, the manager. He was still there when we arrived, and gave us a very kind reception. Our second-floor room was clean and comfortable. In addition to the doorway from the interior of the house, our room had a door out to the balcony and outdoor stairway. Because of a busy schedule requiring us to leave early, we only had breakfast one of three days. The day we had breakfast, it was excellent. Breakfast enchiladas, hash browns with chorizo,, sausage patties, and blueberry & peach cobbler. It was delicious! We regretted not being able to have breakfast at the B & B every day. When we return to Ouray, the Black Bear Manor will be our first choice for accommodations! I should note that they have a lower age limit for kids - it didn't impact us, but you should be aware if you're travelling with your family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Bear Manner

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location near center of town, but just far enough off path to be quiet. Very nice furnishings, clean, comfortable. Owners gracious and appreciative of patronage. Great breakfast with wide variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite, perfect place to relax.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We spent two nights here and we found it to be relaxing and perfect. The hostess was amazing, we felt like family.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Temecula, Ca

family trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
WE really Phil & Lucie, the owners, they were there for all our needs. The breakfast was healthy and fresh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Sorry we were only able to spend one night. Phil and Lucy could not have been nicer and breakfast was delicious. Teh complimentary beer and wine Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Phoenix

Black Bear Manor

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, beautiful town. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
by Matt from Plano, TX

Great 4th of July getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible Breakfast! Incredible view/surroundings. Incredibly nice hosts!