Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt Lake city

B&B by the mountains

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My first time staying at B&B. Loved the house. Very clean closed to the mountains, breakfast is excellent , hostess very sweet and she makes fresh muffins daily. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Beautiful room, fantastic breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This place was GREAT! All the way around. The owner was super nice and informative and breakfast was homemade and superb. I have nothing negative to say about this B and B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from castle rock, co

Spotless B & B right in town

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about our stay here.
Cons: This is not a big deal but the only thing I can think of is hair conditioner! There was very nice shampoo, mineral bath and lotion but no conditioner
Location: Jeeping, hiking, cute shops and restaurants.
We had an amazing time at the China Clipper Inn! Ingrid was an amazing hostess!! So friendly and the Inn was spotless and very tastefully decorated. Our room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. We were walking distance to everything in town and the hot tub in back was a nice treat after a long day of hiking. Ingrid make us feel very welcome and the breakfast was so tasty!! Everything was homemade and delicious! We cannot wait to return to this cozy spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Quiet location with beautiful mountain views.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lovely, quaint B&B! Ingrid was warm, inviting, accommodating. Breakfast had variety and food was tasty!! We slept well b/c the bed had a great mattress. Would definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful Victorian B&B. Very clean and nicely decorated. Spacious rooms. Because of a disability, Ingrid [owner/manager] immediately upgraded us to a first floor room w/o asking. Breakfast offered a nice variety of dishes. The freshly made muffins were available all day and one was packed for our trip when we left. Just a block from town - very walkable! Very charming and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Beautiful place.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Half block from Main Street and its restaurants.
This is really an exceptional B&B. The rooms are wonderful and the public spaces are gorgeous. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was more than we expected with coffee and juice, fresh cut fruit and eggs Benedict with asparagus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Beautiful get a way.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming
Cons: It was just perfect.
Location: Middle of the Rockies, great restaurants, craft brewer, water falls, hiking trails, hot spring swimming.
Everything about our stay was great. The building was beautiful, antique furniture, subtle clipper ship theme, great view, lovely Inn keeper family, walking distance to main street as well to trail heads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

China Clipper is outstanding!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Imagine coming outside on a 15 degree morning after a big snow to clean your car off, only to discover that the owners had already done it for you!
Location: Main Street is a block away with many shops and eateries, and the Box Canyon (home of ice climbing) is a 15 minute walk.
Hans and Ingrid (the owners) went out of their way to be sure we took advantage of all the amenities they offer - this is an outstanding B&B and we highly recommend it. It's in a great location within walking distance to all that Ouray has to offer. We've stayed in 5 or 6 places in Ouray, but this is the only one we'll book in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great First B&B Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Our favorite parts about this B&B were the owners, the location, the ambience of a B&B, the library, and the breakfast.
Cons: Our room was nice enough, but I could see it getting some TLC.
Location: Lower Cascade Falls Perimeter Trail Mouses Chocolates & Coffee Bon Ton (fancy restaurant) Ouray Brewery (great beer, great view, overpriced food)
The China Clipper Inn was our first B&B experience, and it was a very good one. The inn is quaint, has an outdoor hot tub (we didn't use it), an incredibly nice staff (the couple who owns it lives right across the street), and a tasty breakfast. The room we stayed in was on the main floor, outside by the hot tub (might have been room #7?). The room wasn't insanely nice or anything, but did the trick. My main concern about B&B's was that while I like other people, I don't like being forced to talk to them. I felt very comfortable at the China Clipper, and it wasn't concern. My favorite part of the stay had to be talking to the owners in the morning and getting the low down on an awesome place to hike that was much less touristy than the place we were originally planning to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Beautiful oasis in Ouray

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The personal pride and detail that Hans & Ingrid apply to inn. Hans makes the best muffins ever!
Location: Very close to the waterfall at box canyon and downtown.
The China China Inn is a beautiful, immaculate B & B in Ouray, colorado run by a lovely young couple who make you feel like long lost relatives.