Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonable price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location, has all the amenities
Cons: parking is a little screwy
Location: Just look up Ouray, CO and look at the pictures, then you can expect the experience to be even better.
The motel has all the amenities that you could want. The only thing better than the motel was the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best price in Ouray for Ice Climbers.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Breakfast, afternoon coffee and cookies, and close to the ice park. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The beds & showers.
Cons: Heat system.
Location: Everything was in walking distance. Ice climbs, restaurant (especially O'Brien's Pub--Food & service was awesome), and the event center.
Our group had a good stay at the Comfort Inn, Ouray. After a long day of ice climbing, the beds slept 'awesome', the showers were powerful & hot. The only down-side was my card key would not work half the time and that was a concern--incase I couldn't find management to let me in. But the staff was there and did let me in. And the heater in the room was not the greatest--hot & cold, not an adjusted temp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: location.
good experience. however, when I asked for a receipt, I was told she could not print one out because I reserved through AARP. That made no sense to me as I had made other reservations at other Comfort Inns during my trip and all of those were able to print out a receipt. And, I never did receive a final receipt through AARP either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

One of the best hotels in Ouray, CO

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We like the breakfast and the location.
Cons: Not much
Location: We spend the afternoon hiking in Box Canyon which was ready interesting and fun. We were not able to explore the entire set of trails in fours hours.
We chose this hotel because of its good ratings. The hotel was nice and within walking distance of the Main Street of Ouray. The best part was the breakfast which had everything you could want from cereal to waffles to scrambled eggs and a variety of toast. Also there were several types of fruit. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room could use a little updating.
We stayed in Ouray because we were attending a wedding in Telluride. It was convenient and we didn't want to spend a fortune for a hotel in Telluride. The staff was friendly and helpful. We checked in late but that wasn't an issue. We had a room on the second floor (there wasn't an elevator). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was decent and the room was large enough to accommodate all of us. Overall we had a good stay and we would recommend this hotel. F2f
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loma, CO

NICE STAY!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Great location
This was a very nice hotel with excellent staff. They had a wonderful breakfast and it is close to everything. I will absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great area

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Beautiful view, nice lawn chairs on deck. Not so comfy beds.