Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Quiet, comfortable & great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed for two nights and then came back for another night because we liked it so much. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We will stay there again next time we visit Ouray and Ridgway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Was a little nervous about this place when we first pulled up as it is definitely an older property. Staff working at the hotel were very helpful & accommodated our check in even though we arrived early. The room was a bit crowded, but very clean. The only real negative was that the ac didn't have a temp setting so it was hard to keep the room comfortable, it was either too hot or too cold. Breakfast was great and the hotel was within easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel owners very interactive with guest.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very personal owners and staff. Like a B&B. Talking to them about the area was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arboles, colo.

Nice hotel. Close to main street.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: close to main st.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to shopping and eating.
good experience. nice hot breakfast. had a good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Decent hotel for price and location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
My only complaint is the uncomfortable beds. Pillows were great, cleaniless of the hotel was good, staff was friendly, and the location was conveniently close to lots of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Nice place to visit

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Beautiful town. The room was nice,clean, and friendly. Just a few minute walk to a fun trail with a waterfall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful city!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice dog friendly hotel in a beautiful city! We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definetly be back! Everything was great, the staff, the free breakfast, the comfortable beds, but most especially the location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonable price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location, has all the amenities
Cons: parking is a little screwy
Location: Just look up Ouray, CO and look at the pictures, then you can expect the experience to be even better.
The motel has all the amenities that you could want. The only thing better than the motel was the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what you need, plus the hot tubs (2 of them)

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Their hot tub was popular, so they added a second one this year.
Cons: Styrofoam plates are offensive: dirty to create and long-lasting. They should switch to paper.
A group of us fly in every year to climb at the Ice Park, and we all stay at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are clean, self-serve included breakfast adequate, location perfect, and staff friendly. Room doors are outside, motel-style, which is better than indoor hallways for us when going in and out with packs, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice base camp for an adventure.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hot tubs, warm breakfast.
Cons: For the price, and location nothing needs improvement.
Location: Plenty of ice climbing, hiking, sight seeing, mountains and more mountains. Ouray brewery, many restaurants. Silverton is an easy 45 minute drive.
Good place to set up base camp for an adventure. Hotel staff are friendly, and breakfast was always hot. The 2 outdoor hot tubs were outstanding. Location is within walking distance from anything in town.