Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Within walking distance to shops n restaurants, good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Jeanine, Thank you for your positive review. I’m happy to know you appreciated Ouray Chalet Inn’s fantastic location right on Main Street. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chalet Inn for another great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean clean clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and fresh.
Location: Central location, within walking distance of all of Main Street.
Oh what a pleasure to walk into a room that is fresh and clean. Centrally located, no frills, but plenty of comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Madelyn, Thank you for your lovely Ouray Chalet Inn review. I’m happy you were pleased with our clean and fresh rooms and central location downtown and I’m glad the comforts of home we provided exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. All of us at Ouray Chalet Inn are looking forward to sharing our great value with you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Best deal in Ouray

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Are you kidding? Ouray is a paradise for photography (my thing), jeeping, hiking, biking, ice climbing, and other outdoor adventures.
I have stayed here a few times now and appreciate it more each time. The prices are always reasonable, the staff is personable and check in is painless. The hotel is owned locally and not by some corporate chain which probably explains it. The rooms are not extravagant but always clean and have a homey vibe to it. Best part is that it's centrally located and within easy distance to restaurants and pubs which means I can have a few beers and not worry about driving. (Ouray Brewery, anyone?) If you hate that ski resort mentality (and prices), then Ouray is the place to be and Ouray Chalet Inn is in the middle of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Nikon Ninja, I love your screen name and I really appreciate your awesome review! I’m thrilled you’ve continually chosen the Ouray Chalet Inn as the place to stay and play in Ouray. Naturally as the owner of the motel I feel we offer the best travel value in town. Yet it is always a pleasure to hear from a guest who appreciates our comfy rooms, personable staff, and central location to all of Ouray’s fun spots as much as I do. The next time you want your front row seat to Ouray’s splendid natural beauty and attractions, I’ll look forward to your return at Ouray Chalet Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

on main street.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Excellent location. On main street and very convenient to shopping and tours.
reception people were very helpful. Nice Hotel and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Lora S., -Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Don, Thank you for your perfect Ouray Chalet Inn rating! I’m thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and our excellent downtown location. I look forward to sharing our helpful hospitality with you again on your next Ouray vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Super convenient location with a few coffee shops neraby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Lora S, - Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments! I’m happy you enjoyed your stay at Ouray Chalet Inn and were able to explore our beautiful downtown area. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Ouray

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A mom & pop motel that is right in the center of town. Walk to hiking, brewery, & restaurants, so location can't be beat. Hotel shows its age a bit, but overall is well maintained and very clean. Front desk was attentive, efficient and very helpful. Would absolutely stay here again when in Ouray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Hotels.com recommendation. My family has owned and operated the Ouray Chalet Inn for over 40 years so I’ll always take great pride in the place I call home. I’m thankful you appreciated the value and hospitality I offer my guests and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next Ouray vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Hotels.com 5-star Ouray Chalet Inn rating! I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to welcome you back at the Chalet Inn on your next vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chateau

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Appreciated thoughtfulness of check in clerk..Location was very convenient and view was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Lora S., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Ouray Chalet Inn recommendation! Nothing makes me happier than knowing when a guest has enjoyed our warm hospitality. Located in the heart of Ouray the Chalet Inn makes the perfect home base to experience our town’s restaurants, shops and attractions. I’m glad you also enjoyed our convenient location and I look forward to hosting you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Right Downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Walking distance from everything in one of the prettiest places there is! Close to everything! Older motel but well maintained with flowers everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Lora S., Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Len, Thank you for your great review. The comfy rooms and amenities naturally make the Ouray Chalet Inn one of the best choices for lodging in Ouray, but it’s the amazing locale on Main Street that can’t be beat! Thank you for appreciating my well maintained motel and it's central location within walking distance to Ouray’s shopping, dining, and entertainment district. Come back soon!
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Helena MT

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little hotel in a great location. Very clean. A bit pricey for what it offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Wendy, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Ouray Chalet Inn. I’m thankful you appreciated our great location and clean rooms but I’m dismayed you felt our rates were a bit pricey. If you compare our rates with others in Ouray you’ll find we’re very competitively priced, especially for a hotel within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants downtown. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope you will return so we may continue to prove we are consistently one of the best values found in Ouray.