Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was lovely and very accommodating. The rooms were well kept and very cute. This made for a great weekend get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Nice Classy Rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Room size and location
Location: Within walking distance to everything Ouray has to offer.
We loved our saty here. Close to everything and the rooms are huge! We love the king bed and all the extra room! Great front desk personnel and they serve breakfast. We will definitely stay again. We also took advantage of the hottubs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- close to trails and shopping.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location Used the available facilities: laundry and hot tub
Wonderful stay. Host was very informative and provided tips to assist with enjoying the area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel staff was very pleasant, and our room was clean and nice. Enjoyed our breakfast and the staff was working hard to please. Only drawback at all was that our room wasn't sound proof. However, we only noticed the sounds while we were awake. Slept comfortably. Wonderful visit in Ouray. Would come back and stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Ouray Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Value, location, and well maintained condition.
Cons: The airconditioning worked inconsistenly.
Location: We hiked the perimeter in the mountains around town, but there are many other hiking choices. The hot springs and swimming pool in town looked nice.
The room was clean and spacious, and the air conditioning was a plus. We enjoyed the hot tub and relaxing lawn seating after a hike. The hotel is pleasent and situated in a beutiful location, with easy walking access to town shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the included breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Awesome flowing stream too!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I couldn't find a fault with my experience here, I will check here first before I stay anywhere near Ouray!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great Views!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location: hiking, biking, jeeping
Our hotel was very nice, and wonderful view of the mountains. The room was very spacious and clean, my only complaint was the coffee maker in my room only worked when it wanted to. The staff was very quick to help in any way, and eager to please. The continental breakfast was very good. We would stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Fab Views, Lovely staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We were greeted by Jan who was extremely friendly and helpful who were knowledgeable about the area and gave some great advice. The location is fab at the end of the town with great views and a short walk from the centre. Our room was well appointed, spacious and the bed comfortable.breakfast was good - nice options including fresh fruit, yogurts, bread and fresh waffles. I should add that the hot tub was a nice touch - toasty warm with views of the mountains. Great stay, great hosts, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very comfortable, well managed motel. Great bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Place to Stay in Ouray!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, condition. Beds are VERY comfortable. Great lighting in the bathroom. And - of course - "Raggie"!
Cons: A couple of pieces of wood trim on the facade are getting a bit rough, a fewf paint touch ups here and there. Nothing major.
Location: Ouray is a great vacation spot! Be sure to take a Jeep Tour of the area. And don't miss the Ouray Hot Springs Pool - Completely Remodeled in 2017!
We stayed at the Ouray Victorian Inn 20 years ago - and it's even better now! Great staff (including the hotel office dogs and cat). All rooms have HVAC. We even used the coin op washer/dryer - that was very handy. We'll stay at Ouray Victorian Inn the next time we are in Ouray - and we won't wait 20 more years!