Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

An absolutely wonderful place. We will be back !!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It's really cute, private bathrooms and close to shops and restaurants. You can walk anywhere. Very nice owners and all around was a perfect place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms with lots of amenities. Friendly knowledgable hosts and an amazing breakfast. Beautiful view from back porch and deer grazing in the front yard. We thought we would go to the hot springs to soak after our fourteener ascent, but the hot tub was wonderful and more convienient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Milton, MA

Great stay in Ouray!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I was very comfortable during my stay in Ouray. Breakfast was wonderful. Helpful hosts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N from Glenwood Springs, CO

Nice Anniversary Weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Location: Restaurants, shops, hot springs
We got in late on a Friday night and were happily greeted by the owner. Great breakfast, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Loved the hot tub in the snow :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

Spangler B&B March 28, 2014

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Very nice, clean, decorated nice.
Cons: The bed was not that comfortable.
Everything was great. I would have preferred the owner didn't talk so much during breakfast and watch us eat. Just let us enjoy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Boston

Great mountain getaway!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
My husband and I were small mountain town hopping through Colorado and were thrilled when we found such a great deal right in the middle of the beautiful Ouray! Cute clean room and a delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Colorado

Great B & B! Nice & quiet.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean and comfy.
Cons: The TV 's. Also the owner was a bit too chatty during breakfast. He was very nice but I like to eat breakfast without a lot of chit chat.
Location: A nice hot springs is close by. Ice climbing in the winter and great hiking and jeeping in the summer. Beautiful spot.
Quiet, close to Main Street. Clean, comfy room. Could use updates on the tiny TV. The owner takes pride in his cooking. Very delicious breakfasts. Overall a fabulous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cory

Great modern B&B in a historic building in Ouary

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: the highlight was the amazing fresh breakfast every morning - a reflection of the level of detail that the owners have taken to ensure a great stay
Cons: No suggestions, it was great.
Location: walk to the Ice climbing park, hike all around Ouray, 1 hour drive to Telluride or Silverton
We spent 5 nights at Spanger and at the risk of driving the price up, I honestly could not give a more positive review. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable, and it's a close walk to everything in town. Nice views, great hot tub, comfortable rooms, and the breakfast... oh the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in Ouray

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: great location, friendly owner, great food.
Great for couples wanting a quiet stay in a quaint mountain town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain B & B

Posted Aug 14, 2013
One of the best B & B's we've ever stayed at! A beautiful mountain setting, & our host thought of everything!