Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glacier, Washington

In town, close to restraurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful mountains, hotel on Main Street, close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Easy check-in/check-out, great breakfast, hotel beautifully restored and very nicely appointed, friendly staff
Cons: Curtains over the windows over the doors (the hall light is pretty bright and is distracting at night)
Location: Great location, a short walk to Box Canyon, the perimeter trail, and of course all the shops and restaurants on main street
My friends and I stayed here for a three-day weekend and we had a fantastic time. There were four of us and we liked the setup of having our two rooms joined by the bathroom. We arrived, plenty of parking around on the street, and it was great walking distance to the rest of town and to the perimeter trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by david, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know there was a problem. I took out the 60w and put in 25w much better see y'all next time!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Always amazing. David is a wonderful host and services are best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off season in Ouray.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Right at the top of the downtown drag. Walking distance to everything in town. Hot tub and oh my gosh breakfast. No TV to distract you, but solid Wi-Fi if you must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us,so glad y'all had a great time! Good to hear your sheets didn't pop off. See you next time. David B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
For a $170 per night rate you expect the sheets to fit the bed and not pop off with the slightest movement. The bed was incredibly hard and my partner was nearly bounced out of bed when I turned over - it was like a freakin' trampoline! The "Victorian" style furniture needs to be relegated to the trash heap - bloody uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice atmosphere for weekend away

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Located close to everything in Ouray (not hard to do). Ouray Hot springs are closed (October 2016).
The hotel is great for a short time away to visit in Ouray. The hotel manager and his son greeted us and made us feel welcome at all times of our visit. The décor is historic, and really makes it feel like you are away from the grind in a great way. morning breakfast was a true delight, with plenty of options for food cooked in front of you. Recommend this hotel. There are no refrigerators available was only drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful Victorian.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The furnishings, management, and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice location on the Main Street.
Well managed. The brother/sister team work well together. We loved the FULL breakfast. The father/son team owners were impressive also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great old hotel. Well managed and kept up. Dave, the owner, and his son Blake made out stay warm and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels