Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off season in Ouray.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Right at the top of the downtown drag. Walking distance to everything in town. Hot tub and oh my gosh breakfast. No TV to distract you, but solid Wi-Fi if you must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us,so glad y'all had a great time! Good to hear your sheets didn't pop off. See you next time. David B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
For a $170 per night rate you expect the sheets to fit the bed and not pop off with the slightest movement. The bed was incredibly hard and my partner was nearly bounced out of bed when I turned over - it was like a freakin' trampoline! The "Victorian" style furniture needs to be relegated to the trash heap - bloody uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice atmosphere for weekend away

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Located close to everything in Ouray (not hard to do). Ouray Hot springs are closed (October 2016).
The hotel is great for a short time away to visit in Ouray. The hotel manager and his son greeted us and made us feel welcome at all times of our visit. The décor is historic, and really makes it feel like you are away from the grind in a great way. morning breakfast was a true delight, with plenty of options for food cooked in front of you. Recommend this hotel. There are no refrigerators available was only drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful Victorian.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The furnishings, management, and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice location on the Main Street.
Well managed. The brother/sister team work well together. We loved the FULL breakfast. The father/son team owners were impressive also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great old hotel. Well managed and kept up. Dave, the owner, and his son Blake made out stay warm and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Olg guy was rude this is all I am writing you want me to write more but I am not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel and very quiet. Lovely staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great hotel. We had a two night stay. A beautiful town with many Things to do. We will most definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great scenery, breakfast was great!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here. So much history and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic building

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable rooms
Cons: Bathroom was small and needed repair and updating. A/C would be nice, also.
Location: We loved the small town with its mining history. Lots of opportunities for hiking and exploring.
The only complaint we have is that the Hispanic lady that serves the breakfast could learn to be a little more tactful. The book about the hotel said that coffee is available 30 minutes before breakfast is served but the door to the breakfast room was locked and when she opened it, she made us feel like we weren't supposed to be there.