Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off season in Ouray.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Right at the top of the downtown drag. Walking distance to everything in town. Hot tub and oh my gosh breakfast. No TV to distract you, but solid Wi-Fi if you must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us,so glad y'all had a great time! Good to hear your sheets didn't pop off. See you next time. David B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful Victorian.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The furnishings, management, and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice location on the Main Street.
Well managed. The brother/sister team work well together. We loved the FULL breakfast. The father/son team owners were impressive also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Olg guy was rude this is all I am writing you want me to write more but I am not
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel and very quiet. Lovely staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great hotel. We had a two night stay. A beautiful town with many Things to do. We will most definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historic building

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable rooms
Cons: Bathroom was small and needed repair and updating. A/C would be nice, also.
Location: We loved the small town with its mining history. Lots of opportunities for hiking and exploring.
The only complaint we have is that the Hispanic lady that serves the breakfast could learn to be a little more tactful. The book about the hotel said that coffee is available 30 minutes before breakfast is served but the door to the breakfast room was locked and when she opened it, she made us feel like we weren't supposed to be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alison from Denver

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic hotel. Quiet and quaint. Friendly staff. Very nice place to stay in Ouray!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room and beautiful decor

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our room and breakfast were wonderful! We would definitely return if in Ouray again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Fantastic experience. Quaint hotel and personable staff, excellent breakfasts. Very comfortable beds, attention to detail everywhere. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels