Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from claix

Petite ville de montagne

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Accueil excellent, cet hôtel possède une piscine d'eau chaude naturelle, c'est assez appréciable après une longue étape.
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres est à revoir, le petit-déjeuner, est très moyen dans une salle exigüe.
Location: La ville d'Ouray se visite facilement avec un grand choix de restaurants.
Nous avons apprécié cette petite station de montagne qui bénéficie d'eau chaude naturelle et croisé des biches le soir dans les rues qui se laissaient photographier. Nous n'avons pas croisé d'ours comme indiqué en avertissement auprès de la population d'Ouray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Hot springs heaven

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The hot spring pools
Cons: Office hours are pretty short
Loved having the hot spring pools open 24/7, especially after a hard physical day. The beds were great, breakfast pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abita springs, LA

Great quaint hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities and location---view to die for.
Cons: Rooms in need of small repairs
Location: Great ski town or respite from summer heat.
Nice hotel-complete with natural hot-springs pool and hot tubs, in a great small town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Ouray Victorian Inn much nicer

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Stayed one night at Twin Peaks after previous night at Ouray Victorian Inn. Victorian Inn much nicer and quieter. Did not take advantage of pool or breakfast so some people may prefer Twin Peaks on basis of these amenities. On basis of room condition and comfort would definitely stay at Ouray Victorian Inn if I am out that way again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lodge at the quiet end of the canyon

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Loved the Tiki Bar. Great way to meet other vacationers. Staff was super friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Wonderful!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, pool and hot tubs, excellent breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Mattress a little old. Toilet really short and hard for older people with bad knees to use.
Location: Box Canyon Falls is right there and definitely worth the 4.00 per person to go see and explore area. Tons of great shopping and dining near buy.
Room was clean. A little small and the mattress was a little soft for my taste. But over all it was great. The views were amazing. It was just a short walk to the main street for shopping and dining. The pool and hot tubs were excellent. The breakfast was great. We would definitely stay at Twin Peaks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

Great setting for a mountain get away.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: took a jeep tour up to Yankee Boy Basin for wildflower photography, awesome!
We are amateur couple who were looking for a two nights in Ouray. We had been there for one night several years ago and did not like the place we stayed, so were looking for another place. Stayed here based on ratings of others and pics and were not disappointed. Older facility but has been re-done and was quite nice. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. Used the adult mineral hot spring pool which was also quite nice. Also liked the shower in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing pools and bartender

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The bartender is amazing and even made us drinks 30 minutes after closing. The pools are amazing too. The beds are great and the rooms are clean. The restaurant could use more seating, we tried to eat there a few times but there was no place to sit at all. The only down side to the pool was the door doesn't really lock that well so other people use the pool who aren't guests. We met a group of 20 or so young teens who drove in from Montrose to swim, but we're not guests staying there. They said they do that every Thursday night. So if you aren't there on a Thursday, it's probably fine. The only thing that was weird about it was they didn't bring swim suits, they were either naked or in next to nothing underwear. The pool was a little crowded in the middle of the night because of it, but I was more annoyed that I had to pay as much as I did to use a pool that everyone else uses for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to town and box canyon falls hike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: location, outside appearance
Cons: maintenance, had a hole in the bathroom wall near the shower about 4" diameter, toilet made high pitched noise,
We liked this hotel and would stay there again, but we were disappointed in a couple of things. We were there in July and the town was very crowded, and I assume the hotel was fully booked. We had trouble finding any parking in the hotel parking lot on 2 nights. However, because of it's location so close to the main street, we opted to walk to our dinners to avoid a parking issue on our return. The most disappointing thing was the included breakfast. No decaf coffee until office opens at 8 am, eggs were blocks of scrambled eggs that were rubbery and tasteless. no gluten free options for breads. Positives were fresh fruit salad...Staff generally was very rigid and inflexible and not very friendly nor service oriented.