Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great experience. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Thoroughly enjoyed our one night’s stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Great location and fabulous views. Within walking distance to everything in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanasas

Going Downhill But Not on the Ski Slpes

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Originally it was because they had Hot Springs pool open 24/7.
Cons: The pool and hot tub area.
Location: We love Ouray, good restaurants, nice areas to hike, nice one of a kind shops and friendly people. Will go back to Ouray.
Stayed 4 years ago, LOVED the place. Stayed last year, minor complaints that Hot Springs Pool was not warm enough for October weather, and Breakfast was not as good as two years ago. Went this year, same issue with Pool as far as not warm enough..but main issue there are probably 20 or more tiles off the inside lip of the pool, looks really bad. The hot tub pool not only looks like it sank into the ground, but the inside was slimy and didn't want to sit in there. The water faucet in the room came out EXTREMELY CLOUDY...wouldn't drink it nor brush my teeth with it. No matter how long I ran it, it still came out Cloudy and somewhat smelly. It was not like the two previous times I stayed there.Room otherwise is nice and bed is comfortable. Breakfast is only open from 7-9, I'm sure we were probably told when we checked in, but obviously we didn't pay attention as we tried to go over there at 9:10 and it was closed up...disappointment most places breakfast is until 10. Ran into another couple at a restaurant that was staying at same place, she said she walked into the Breakfast area and it really smelled sour, so they left to go eat. So not only has the price gone up by about 40.00 a night, the quality of the motel has drop extremely. Very sad as we really Loved the place originally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Service a little nonchalant

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, hot tubs, housekeeping.
Cons: Accurate information and communication from the office staff.
Location: Hiking, the beautiful views, neat shops, restaurants were great though some of them were closed for the winter.
Hiked day one. Had planned to hit the hot tub 2nd day but it was closed for maintenance-no warnings or signs this would happen that we were aware of. We were told it would be ready by 5:30 PM, but it was around noon the next day, a planned hiking day. We were told we could enjoy the open pool (3 times), but it was much too cold to enjoy. At check-in, we were told all about the onsite pizza restaurant we could order from anytime, but when one early evening we called to order, it was closed. Also,when I went to the office looking for a funny postcard, they said all they had was cards about pot.(haha) Then they told me about a store in town with funny cards, but when I made the trip there, I found out they gave me wrong info on that too. We did enjoy the breakfast, and the tubs were great when open, but Buyer Beware. The room felt cramped to me. The advertised microwave is one single microwave for everyone on the property in the laundry room. We were there in mid October (offseason), but I got the feeling that being offseason gave the staff permission to not worry about the service so much during our stay. Housekeeping was very good. Breakfast, tubs, and views are the only things that saved it overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton, Colorado

Home away from home

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This was such a great experience I recommend this hotel a million to any if there were that many in this town. The from office welcomed us right away and called us 10 minuets after entering our room just to check if all was well with the room. There was a complimentary dinner along with wine and beer on tap that was unexpected and a nice surprise coming in late. The room was above expectations with extreme comfort and very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hot springs need cosmetic maintenance, our room showed ceiling water damage, beds were not terribly comfortable. Used to go there as a kid for the shuffleboard and they don’t have the supplies anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
it was okay. breakfast deteriorated a bit since our last stay there. What happened to the omelets?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fruita, CO

Road Side Motel Trying to be Something it's Not

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Decent location.
Cons: Almost everything! Carpets need a thorough cleaning. Don't charge rental fees for the robes (that's just silly). Add healthy menu options.
Location: Easy walking distance to downtown where there are some nice shops and restaurants with excellent food.
This is a run-down old road side motel trying to be an upscale resort and it fails. The facility is poorly maintained and the amenities are disappointing. On the surface, it appears reasonably priced when compared to the competition, but is actually overpriced for what it is. The room was small and the bathroom very cramped. The bed was reasonably comfortable but the carpet was filthy. My feet got dirty just walking on it! There are robes available but they are very poor quality and have to be rented?!? The food selection at the restaurant is beyond bad. The staff were overall very pleasant and I would say the only highlight of our stay here. I've stayed in Marriotts that were less expensive and many times over much nicer. We won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable, and the room was very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson Missouri

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful amenities and location. The hotel is somewhat noisy as you can hear your neighbors clearly