Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Nice, family-run hotel, just outside of Pau.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly service. Very good restaurant.
Cons: Better knowledge of English would help, but not totally limiting for those who want to try their French.
Location: I visited the airshow at the ALAT base of 5e RHC, in Pau.
Friendly reception, although limited English, so had to try my limited French. Arrived around 20:00 and was encouraged to take dinner as soon as possible. Service and food very good, excellent use of local produce and wine, simple but tasty. Good choices of a la carte and day's specials. Room was comfortable and spacious, some noise from the nearby road, but nothing that affected sleep. I did not try the breakfast as I was still full from the previous evening. Friendly farewell. I enjoyed my short but pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but tired

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels
A convenient location when travelling from France to Spain, but the hotel was quite tired, and not very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by TATIANA from Montpellier

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix chambre refaite cuisine bonne petit bémol l'accueil... Pas de sourire dommage...
3 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean from Meaux

Halte pratique si dans l'urgence

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bon Acceuil. Tarif raisonnable. Douche inaccessible à une personne en fauteuil roulant contrairement à ce qu'indiqué dans le site. Diner décevant,cuisine d'assemblage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Propre et confortable

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
chambre rénovée depuis peu, mais tout est fait maison, donc on voit la peinture barbouillée sur la table et chaises, les bas de murs... dommage pour la SDB, il y a encore la cuvette W.C a changer, et recouvrir ce sol des années 70. Pour un 3*, 1 seule prise de courant dispo!! celle de la SDB H.S. Pour le reste, propre et accueil sympa, je n'ai pas pris de Petit-déjeuner, ni dîner donc R.A.S. la situation en bord de route est désagréable quand on sort, mais double vitrage, donc aucun soucis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel sauf le ménage

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Très agréable hôtel dommage que le ménage ne soit pas à la hauteur. Ménage très approximative le premier jour et durant les 3 nuitées de mon séjour pas de ménage!!! Le petit déjeuner à 9€50 est très bien.
4 out of 5
by Salim from Mérignac

hotel 3 etoile peu mieux faire

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel un peu cher pour le service propose l'isolation des fenêtres inexistantes Lol. le chauffage fonctionné pas trop. sinon un très bon hôtel avec de belles chambres, un bon restaurent et un très bon petit déjeune.