Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Can be better with attention & quality care.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Ask how far u r from the ocean. Ask how clean your room is. What can be done about the bugs & nats? Rooms must be delivered at the right time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Huge property. If you like to walk alot, then this

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Huge property. If you are a walker, this place is for you. Depending on room #, you could be hauling up 4-5 flights of stairs daily. Long walk to indoor pool, even longer walk to outdoor pool and beach. We chose to drive everywhere. If you are close to one, you are really far from the others. Villa was very clean and spacious. We had to leave our four legged family friend at home, NO DOGS ALLOWED!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great place! Condos are very clean and have plenty of room for guests. The decor is outdated but cleaned and comfortable. Indoor and outdoor pool with private beach access.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Cherryville NC

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was good and we always love the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson NC

Nice, BUT..........

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, apartment layout, gated community
Cons: Solve flea problems and follow up on promised compensation!
Location: Duck is a wonderful little vacation community. Lots to do and great area restaurants. Plenty of great sight seeing.
Mid week, Wednesday, fleas discovered on deck; called office, sent maintenance to investigate, nothing done. Thursday, fleas now inside. Called office, sent housekeeping to investigate, nothing done. Friday infestation much worse, WENT to office, manager all apologetic. Promised pest control will handle problem by the time we get back to hotel from a day out. Pest control scheduled for 1:00. Upon returning about 3:45 they had not yet finished. Manager provided a gift card to restaurant across street. We were able to get back in the room about 5:00 only to be called and told that the treatment did not work. They moved us to another room for our last night. Manager promised to compensate us further with a credit for one nights stay. This was never done!!
4 out of 5
by Lauri from Gainesville VA

Family getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay. We had plenty of room for 4 of us, but the sleeper sofa wasn't comfortable. There weren't any blankets for the beds. We didn't get any housekeeping services for 3 nights. Having access to a free washer and dryer was nice. Easy access to the beach and sound was nice. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Thanksgiving on the Beach

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location., location
Cons: Some of the interior furnishings are in serious need of being updated.
Location: Lotsnof great shops and nearby restaurants!
No better place to be than on the OBX for Thanksgiving, and even better being in Duck where I can walk to and on the Beach in a couple of minutes fro my condo!!!
4 out of 5
by David from DMV

Columbus Day 2015

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near Duck and right on the beach. Staff was nice and accomondating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Barrier Island Station. The apartments are very nice and reasonable even through the main season. There is a direct access to the beach. Also the sound with its beautiful walkway, stores, and restaurants is just a walk away. We definitely will come back.