Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tennessee

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed over Christmas time, unfortunately we were misinformed for resturants being open so we ended up at Wendys. Most disappointment was Christmas morning went to have breakfast and they cleaned up early. Sure, I understand dont want to be at work on Christmas, but we where NEVER informed breakfast was short time..... TV channel was not listed so it was big guessing game. We made due with what we had. Other than that, we brought own pillowsand beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location to visit family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A little run down, some mold, convenient to beach and other attractions. First time on outer banks so hard to say if this was normal or not as quality goes. Breakfast was ok (free is always ok).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit worn but overall it was clean and was in a convenient location/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite stay, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nice bed and quite.
Cons: A little remodeling needed.
Location: Many places to eat and shop.
Quite hotel but it is off season. We were able to see the ocean from our room. Hotel need a bit of a face life but overall cleanliness was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean motel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Although it wasn't the season for being a tourist, we thoroughly enjoyed the outer banks. Less traffic and definitely not as many people and some of the restaurants weren't open, but there were enough that were. We didn't go hungry or lack for enjoying the different sights. We also accidentally got to see the Wright Bros. memorial as it closed the following Monday for two years to improve the building. Our motel was very clean and had a good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Location was good..set back off the road so you weren't disturbed by the road noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very nice- good price for the beach location in the off season. Unfortunately, we were there within 2 wks of the hurricane so WIFI was poor!