Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, MI.

Great family hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast/just over the dune to the beach and pool right outside our door. Also, right in the center of tourist activities, restaurants, shops.
Cons: Housekeeping. Simply understaffed during our stay. We were out of season.
Location: Toured the Wright Bros. National site, Cape Hatteras, Ocracoke Island and played in the ocean everyday!
Nice "suite" style experience. Easily accomodated our family of 4 with room to spare. Nearly full kitchen with eating space, living room w/Murphy bed. Slider to the beach, pool, and hot tub. We will stay here again. Some problems with housekeeping, because they were experiencing staffing problems, but all in all a good experience with a great breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach trip

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. We had a great view through the balcony. Easy access to the beach and other sites on the outer banks. Solid breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Chesapeake, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel condition was much better than expected for a beach hotel. Room was spacious enough as it had a separate bedroom and living room area, two bathroom sinks, and small kitchen area (no stove). All of this was more than we needed, but was comforting to have. Had a nice view of pool (which was covered up) and the beach. It was a nice play to stay as we came to OBX to run the Flying Pirate half marathon. The front desk even offered an express brown breakfast bag for early risers. Will definitely stay here again on future trips to OBX.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the suite we booked. Beds were very comfortable, furnishings and decor was updated and suite was very clean. Housekeeping excellent, great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view, comfortable suite

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The surf view was perfect. Getting to the actual beach bridge was a bit of a hike and not clearly marked, but we found it. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Suite was roomy and comfortable. Wish the bedroom was also on the ocean side... No view and an be noisy by the walkway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms & location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a good ocean view & we liked the separate bedroom. The AC was very loud and there was paint peeling in the shower ceiling. The door to the balcony would not lock which is bad for kids. The rooms were not until way past what is already a late check in & lots of people were complaining about that. But its right near Kitty Hawk which is visible from the hotel. Nice rooms just needs a little more maintenance, but again still like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The knob for the shower was broken, had a hard time adjusting the temperature .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It was a great location. The room was comfortable and the staff was great.
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: The hotel is a beachfront property. There are many restaurants and coffee houses to choose from. Only 20 minutes from a historic lighthouse.
This hotel is a diamond in the rough. The exterior was deceiving, but the rooms have been recently upgraded and is really nice. The staff is dedicated to making sure you are comfortable and they are friendly and real.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

MIni Vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
A nice relaxing mini vacation before the regular beach season begins.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Repentigny, QC

Une soirée mémorable!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous n'avions qu'une nuit planifiée à cet endroit durant notre road trip, nous en aurions passer plusieurs autres car être aussi près de la mer dans une chambre super confortable était vraiment merveilleux. L'hôtel était rénové de très belle manière, la chambre accueillante et extrêmement propre, impeccable.