Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

Pretty good stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our private balcony could have been a little cleaner as well as the stairwell to the different floors of the hotel. Also, the person running the breakfast wasn't unpleasant he just had no personality. Your front desk staff was friendly. Overall it was a deal considering the hotel was under renovations. Ocean view was great!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a convenient area

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This hotel was in a great location if you are planning to travel to the OBX. The facilities needed some improvement! My door wouldn't lock or shut properly! Even after telling the hotel staff about my door, I still didn't need a key to enter my room. I also was awoken around 11 one nite by drilling and hammering. Other than that, the hotel staff and as very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, and hope you come to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay good location. Nice staff.clean room.
5 out of 5
by Janice E

March get away

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to unwind after long road trip. Lobby inviting, excellent breakfast. Room with no view on back or facing sand dune with quick exit to beach. Could hear waves just over the dune. Breakfast staff could make suggestions about locations that had items we wanted. Mid point if want to see 4 NC lighthouses and Manteo. 1 day Ocracoke 2nd day Corolla and Manteo
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our family trip was great. the hotel is looking great in the areas that are complete. the only one thing I had a problem with was I had ask for a adjoining room because of my disability and didn't get it . the room use to be one and nobody had checked sense they had done some remodeling , but the room on the other side of my parents was an adjoining room to theirs. customer service tried to get me one but none were ocean side only street side. I went to watch the ocean because of my disability I can't get out and walk around. the breakfast is very good and the customer service desk are very friendly. this is my second time staying here and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it was quiet

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel looks to be in renovation, if not it needs to be. Everything looks to be well used and on last leg. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

Nightmare on Kill Devil Hills

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Bulldozing the property!
Booked the hotel for business purposes and a 4 night stay based on the price and photos of the rooms and facility. We arrived to find a hotel under construction and a room that was nothing like the picture on the website that I purchased the room. The construction workers were staying in the hotel and did not abide by the No Smoking policy at all and we moved from one floor to the next to get away from the smoke. Would not recommend to anyone and will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Lynsi Wilson, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations! We hope that you will come visit us again so we can better serve you.
2 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the tub. The tack strip at the patio door had sharp metal sticking up and the patio door was difficult to open.