Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leland, NC

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly!
Location: The Wright Bros. Memorial which is a must see. Beaches and plenty of shopping. If you don't mind driving a bit there are also light houses to explore
Very clean and clean. Beach access located on 1st floor was great as our door was very close to it. Breakfast was very good with a variety of offerings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast nice room The staff was very nice.
Cons: The view was not good The room was a little small.
Location: Great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, United States of America

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Price was a bit high for those time of the year.
Location: Plenty of shopping and food choices in the Outer Banks
Lobby is stunning and staff is friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: On the beach! Big pool!
Cons: Have to take 2 elevators to get to your room.
Location: Close to Wright Brothers monument. Within 3 miles of many great restaurants.
Location right on the beach. Located in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We checked in but had to change rooms in the middle of our trip due to hurricane had taken out all oceanfront rooms which no one called me about. They were turning off power to other rooms due to problems so we ended up having to move rooms which was a pain to move two rooms with three toddlers. All front desk cleaning people were overly nice and always so willing to assist anyway possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, VA

Old, under construction but close to beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stay above floor 2! Street facing first two floors look out to the front building and down in a dirty alley. 1st floor and some of 2nd floor ocean front is blocked by dunes. Hotel is old and under construction which made for a "motel" feel. However, room was clean and staff was nice. Very close to beach, literally a few steps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

On the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing that I can think of until refurbishment is complete.
Location: Location is good.
The place was under renovation, but our room faced the roof of the dining area and parking lot. The price was allot for what we got. great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bicknell, In

Beautiful view. Out the door and on the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We didn't get our room facing the ocean, because of storm 1 week before we got there. But that was not anyone's fault. We enjoyed our stay. Staff very nice, clean rooms and good breakfast. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is great location just in front the beach but need updated the rooms and also smell a lot a dogs!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with good service.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. Free breakfast was great. Hotel was just older. Would have preferred a little newer one.