Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westminster, md

noisy

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: the staff was pleasant. breakfast was good
Cons: tile floors throughout to get rid of pet smells and germs. no pets in eating areas
Location: walking distance to shops, restaurants and easy beach access
staff was pleasant, breakfast was good, room was clean but walls were not well insulated resulting in 6am wakeups from barking dogs in other rooms and listening to other guest use the bathroom. lobby was clean but halls and stairs were dirty and smelled of wet dogs. breakfast was good but I felt dogs should not have been aloud in eating areas especially sitting on the laps of their owners at the tables. A hotel that allows pets should not have carpeting. it should be tiled for easy cleanup of accidents. the airconditioner was noisy and on our last night it stated making a loud whining noise every time the fan shut off. the 2nd day our key card would not work and maintenance checked it and told us just to band it before using it instead of fixing it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lil slow I getting room ready.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Had to wait right up to there guaranteed check in time of 4:00. And all of a sudden at 4 the room was ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Overpriced for the amenities offered. The room had dirty towels on the floor in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good accommodations. Expedia navigation service abysmal. Wrong address for Motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The good, bad and ugly

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The grounds, pool and lobby were in great condition. Staff was friendly. The room was in need of some serious help. I understand that capital improvements are costly and time consuming, but paint and plaster does not take much effort. Much worse than that was housekeeping. Our room was never cleaned. They took the trash out and half made the bed. The same stains in the bathroom that we checked in with, remained for our entire stay. (4 nights) Carpet remained dirty, no dusting etc. With so many other choices around, we would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

great deal right on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
For an impromptu trip to see the Outer Banks this was a perfect opportunity to do so on a single mom teacher budget. I did not pay for the ocean view which was fine because we were rarely in the room. Breakfast was included and was fairly decent. The room was no frills and certainly dated but for the price we didn't really care. There was a nice pool, staff was great and again right on the ocean!
3 out of 5
by Kristal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon from Hickory NC

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying here and for the price you can't beat it. The only complaint I had was when I booked the room the website specified 2 queen beds but they were two full size beds which was not comfortable for me and my girlfriend. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels