Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro,NC

Beautiful view of beach. Very peaceful environmen

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Location: As it was off season, many attractions closed. However, historical places open and very interesting. Walking on beach was best part of trip.
staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. continental breakfast was excellent. room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabin on the Road

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel is faded, yet it is more than worth a stay with its view of the ocean, great night staff, friendly breakfast hostess and more than reasonable rates. We are six months into a three year road trip around North America and this is the kind of off season hotels we like to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice beachfront access, clean room, friendly staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, nice price and right on the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Right on the beach, short drive to restaurants and the Wright brothers' memorial. The memorial is really pretty interesting.
We went for an unplanned getaway. The price was great for an ocean facing room in a building that is right on the beach. I would easily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were not clean. Outside doors can't be close

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Outside doors can't be close, cold waves coming in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Just ok

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staff was wonderful, but hotel is starting to show its age. Need to be remodeled. Water pressure low. Room was clean, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Off-season 2 night stay. Hotel was practically empty. Got a good price for an oceanfront room. Beautiful view of sea and south Nags Head. Windows were filthy. Sink did not drain. Room was large and beds were comfortable. Microwave and fridge were great to have in room. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a beautiful view from our balcony

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Location: Great restaurant about 1/2 mi away.
It was our last night away from home after traveling from New Jersey to Tennessee to New Orleans, to Atlanta, then Nas Head. It was just simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

The best experience ever at a chain property!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Beach access from lovely outdoor decks was a big plus. So was the manager saying check-out on time but make yourself at home as long as you like!
Cons: Not a thing -- and that never happens, does it? It did here.
Location: Well, Nags Head on the Outer Banks of NC. Surfers in the swells, gulls acry, lonely shores. Pefect weather; tons of great eats and shops.
Amazing deal off-season with a price so low I was wary -- but everything was superb. Very comfortable room, wonderful amenities, outstanding hot breakfast, all the features you hope for (in-room wifi, nice common room with info and treats, excellent TV coverage), and a very nice staff without exception. Glad to be spreading the news -- this is one merchant who is doing a great job and deserves success from the effort. Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasburg, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location
I would recommend staying here. It was centrally located for me as a birder and i could take quick trips anywhere.