Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were upgraded to ocean front.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was all very friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we found we had been upgraded to ocean front. It was a nice surprise. The hotel was a great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs updating

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location with beach access and the sound of the ocean, but run down and in need of some serious updating and therefore overpriced. Friendly staff. Very noisy, you hear everything that's going on in the next room, and I mean everything. Elevator is scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Excellent location to see the ocean with an ocean view room and great staff with excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Beautiful Views

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous view and right on the beach. I loved the fact that we could hear the waves from our room! Would stay again. Very accommodating and friendly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Raleigh

Go to this hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff was courteous room was large and comfortable with a living room area almost full kitchen... nice Italian restaurant right across the street.. convenient to other food locations and right off the interstate I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
What stood out was how old and rickety the elevator seemed and how delicious the breakfast was. Staff was incredibly considerate. All of the other details were pretty average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a last-minute booking.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean
We checked in late, but they were ready and waiting for us. room was comfortable & clean. Staff was polite. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Close to beach, great sights and sounds

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: View, sounds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Seasonal restaurants, Wrights Brothers Memorial
The view was amazing and the price was even better. You could hear the ocean waves crashing while in bed! You can't beat that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntersvill nc

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Dogs in motel barking constantly. Worse the a dog kennel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The breakfast was a plus. Was nice not to have to go out for breakfast.