Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Goood, clean room

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was nervous about keeping our reservation after reading some of the reviews but I'm pleased we kept it. It was a great price and a clean room. It had a cabin like smell to it but the salty air trough the air conditioner was likely the cause and it wasn't much of a bother. The hotel staff was incredibly polite and helpful and we loved the area it was located in. Overall I would recommend for a stay of you just plan to sleep in the room. We explored during the day and went to dinner and the beach for night exploration so we truly only slept in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Expedia screwed me!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I booked a nice room through Expedia and they apparently overbooked so I had to end up at this hotel. It was not oceanfront which I had at the other hotel this one was far from the ocean and no balcony. The room REAKED of mold almost to the point of unbearable so I had to spend extra money on air freshener and candles and that didn't even touch the smell. The room was also very outdated.There was hardly anywhere to park either.I chose the previous hotel which was right next door because it had a better rating and looked nicer. Wasn't happy with Expedia choice at all. This was a birthday trip for my fiancé and our first vacation of the year. Thanks for ruining it Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place to have a good vacation at the beach. Breakfast was good. Overall I it is recommended to go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Great to be close to the beach. Very close to the Wright Brothers Memorial.
The pool was a little disappointing - They had one but you could not see the ocean from it - blocked by a sea wall. It is an oceanfront hotel but you look over the parking lot and people are walking in front of your room. You can't just sit and enjoy the view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Think twice!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to things.
We booked 2 rooms and were placed in their complex across the street - furniture was falling apart and older than dirt, did not appear to be very clean at all; the other couple had a much worse room which was supposed to be just like ours, only theirs was worse! At the price we paid, it was highway robbery - our hotel in Arlington VA was much cheaper and wayyyy nicer! Breakfast was not good either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

older but nice enough, pool and on the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, pool, price and stay.
Cons: The tv in living room needs to be replaced or repaired. Sound did not work for some channels so had to watch tv in bedroom.
Location: close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was older but fine. We were upgrade to an efficiency which was appreciated even though the tv was not fully functional . Probably should replace the tv as the sound did not work and had to watch tv in the bedroom. Breakfast was fine. The beach had too many cigarette butts which was gross. Not as bad as some beaches but there was no where to to set up with out seeing someones ash tray right next to you. Even washing up in the water. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: mentioned above
Location: The location was good but we didn't take in any sights. We were there to visit a friend that was dying. Saddly, he died while we were there.
We did enjoy our stay at the Days Inn Mariner. The room was clean and up kept. We were on the 3rd floor so we had a good view of the ocean. We didn't use the pool, but we could tell that it was kept up during the day. The breakfast was very good and had a wide assortment of breakfast foods. The worst downside was the Mariner had no elevators for 2nd and 3rd floors. We had no provided chairs outside our room. I like my coffee the minute I get up and the coffee was not restocked from the day before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from VA

Worth it

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It's a cost effective beach hotel. It's not perfect, but I didn't expect a 5 star resort either. Overall it was clean, comfy and had a great location. The one primary downfall was poor parking. All things considered, I'd pay to stay again, and that's the only measure that should matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlechte Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Das Hotel war auf der hinteren Seite über der Straße nicht direkt am Strand wie beschrieben. Frühstück war im Office, ebenfalls im Haupthaus wieder über die Straße. Die Sauberkeit war so lala. Es sollte verbessert werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beach Front Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We chose this place for the location and it did not disappoint. While it is not a fancy place it met our needs for a nice weekend stay. The staff were friendly and kind. Breakfast was decent and the pool was nice. Best part was we were at the shore with no hassles of driving and parking!