Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach.
Location: Beach is across the parking lot. Lots of places to eat and to shop within walking distance.
Easy walk across the parking lot to get to the beach. Older hotel but very well maintained. Very friendly staff. Will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: The floors where very dirty and carpet soaking wet.
The floors where very dirty and carpet soaking wet. Even though they supposed to provide coffee, tea, sugar and so on... just basic set, there wasn't any. When I went to ask about it, the desk staff was not really nice about it, and asked, so how many do I want in a tone like I would want to get some extras in a large amounts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

old and outdated

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: That it did have a full fridge, table, sitting area to prepare meals if needed.
Cons: The aesthetics.
Location: Very nice location. Amenities very close by and directly on the beach.
The hotel upon arrival had enjoyable staff however once arriving to the room it was very old and worn. It appeared clean however very dated without "curb appeal". All amenities worked but had rust. Stains on carpet and very thin walls where everything could be heard from your neighbors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Room was clean even though it didn't look like it would be from the outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was horrible, staff would not help

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Hotel was not clean, staff would not help us, beds were uncomfy. We changed to Ramada after first night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Days Inn Mariner Annex - Kill Devil Hills

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We were placed in the Annex building across the street (not ocean side) which turned out to be better than being in the main hotel only because the main hotel has a serious parking issue. Too many rooms, not enough spaces. We went across the street and about 4 cars were in the lot the whole night. Very nice building. I am rating it lower than 5 stars because the Maintenance staff/Housekeeping staff need to communicate. My room was clean enough, but the GFI outlet for the hairdryer was not working. So we took it to the bathroom outlet and it worked in there, but that outlet was partly pushed into the wall and partly not. The tub was also stopped up, so we took showers without proper drainage. Otherwise, our stay was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hairs on the sheets. Not sure when the carpet under the beds was last vacuumed. Smelly stairwells
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel appeared to be an older hotel but it was extremely clean and comfortable. A great place to stay with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Perfect ocean view!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was great. The front desk staff was awesome! Helped me with a problem. Will definitely use this hotel for yearly vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel but the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. Everything else was good.