Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg va

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
DUMP is the only word that comes to mind. Disgusting. Outdoor pool is home to frogs and indoor pool is nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Older hotel in good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was a reasonable size but the pool and health centre available on our floor had a permanent chlorine smell in the air. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning worked well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

About what I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Old and in need of repairs. Wifi weak and unreliable, TV goes out with even light rain, swimming pool closed, and rooms desperately need renovations. On the plus side very friendly and helpful staff, restaurant on site was very good. For price, location, and facilities there are much better choices in Manteo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Do not stay here.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
They are a rip off, they take your money when you are not even there, and Brodger is the most poor excuse of manager as I have ever dealt with. He is a rude. This place is absolutely terrible. Will never ever even consider this motel again.
4 out of 5
by Karen

A clean and convenient place to stay in Manteo

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. One of the highlights was dinner at La Dolce Vita, located on the property, which served the BEST authentic Italian food we have ever eaten. The heated pool was also a great feature for the kids after we were done on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: either cut the cost of the dryer in half or set it so it dries the clothes
decent place to stay with a nice Italian restaurant next door. Dont bother doing laundry there as it is very expensive and the dryer doesnt even dry the clothes for the excessive amount it cost to use
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very dated hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
our room was not in the main hotel, but a separate building. The entire Hotel was very dated, and our room had a pretty strong odor, possibly from being recently painted. There was a lot of noise from the room upstairs, you could hear footsteps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington,NC

Historical

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed the hotel but dislike people upstairs who walked all night,