Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for a short stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Right on the beach, but a drive to anywhere else. The hotel would really benefit from a grille/bar on the premises. For the price you expect a few more amenities. If you're staying for a week, I would suggest renting a house/condo, but this is a good option for a 3-4 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmomd, VA

Nice hotel right in the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were able to check in early and our room was ready for us when we got there. Staff was very helpful and polite. The room was spacious. Loved being right on the beach, having pool access and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We stayed 2 nights with our 2 toddlers and it was a great stay. Direct beach access, great pools, including a kiddie pool, and clean spacious rooms. I have recommended it to all of our friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I would not have paid the extra money for the ocean view. We had 2nd floor balcony and could only see pool and sand dunes. A very tiny strip of ocean far off in the horizon was barely visible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to beach, excellent staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel had everything we needed for a fun trip to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious. Our daughter was thrilled with the pools and the proximity to the beach was fantastic. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Katie and Helen! Overall, a great stay - we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach with few people

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: no restaurant and bar
room staff were excellent. Front desk staff were lacking courtesy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Oceanfront Hotel on the Outer Banks

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean hotel right on the ocean in the Outer Banks. Close to many things to do. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Tell me what the hell you are charging me!!!
Location: Metropolis, best food in OBX.
Everything was fine but I have not gotten a bill even though I asked for it at the desk and they said it had been emailed. The is inexcusable but I did not have time to debate it with a clerk.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Sussex County, Delaware

A good choice......

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first time in the area, the hotel was well situated, had beautiful pools and great beach access. The staff was great. The Breakfast spread was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Orchard Park

Outer Banks

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Lots of nice restaurants.