Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great breakfast and amenities. Our 4 and 6 year old loved the indoor pool and we enjoyed the close proximity to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very Friendly staff very helpful the hotel was very clean and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to good duck hunting

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: January - Duck Hunting
I was only there for one night but had no problems, the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen R

First Time Visitor

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to visit. The entire facility was clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food to chose from. The beach front was lovely and well kept. I will be returning very soon.
5 out of 5
by K

Good hotel, confusing description

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great - one thing for you to know is "ocean view" means you get a side view from the balcony. If you want to actually enjoy looking at the ocean from your room, you want "ocean front."
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Beachfront Gem

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great - clean, large rooms, great breakfast selection, beach access (note, limited beach views - even for rooms facing the beach, due to the dunes). The customer service was on point. This was a very affordable option to experience the Outer Banks. Due to it being low season, there were not as many options for dining and entertainment in the near vicinity. Definitely call ahead to ensure what you want is available. The only dining option at the hotel is the complimentary breakfast. I would definitely return to this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We traveled here in December so we knew there would cooler temps and a few closed businesses. But that didn't stop us from enjoying a relaxing and low key vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, quiet, and right on the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel over all, but it's disappointing they don't allow pets.