Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
small lobby with no place to meet up with your other guests comfortably. Eating area locked after breakfast hours so if you picked up pizza for your kids for dinner - there is no place to sit at a table and be comfortable. hotel was clean but if you like to walk to things its kind of far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
What a great hotel with such friendly staff. Nags Head was truly beautiful and we can't wait to return for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel has recently renovated, and the new style is quite nice. The location is great, and was easy to access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Perfect location for Nags Head visit!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Our kids rented a house about a mile away and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront. The hotel was clean, good food, the room was very comfortable, and overall it was the perfect place for us to unwind after a few busy days with kids and grandkids. Would recommend it! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You cannot go wrong with this choice.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly Staff and location on the beach.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Staff was incredibly friendly.....all of them a pleasure to be around. Walk out the back door to the beautiful beach. Parking not an issue. Vendor was right on the beach to rent umbrella and chairs! NO noise in the Motel. Breakfast was great with a good selection. Close to outdoor eateries for the evening meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Just remodeled and it is great! Ocean Front but only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Nags Head

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very nice and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It would be nice if they had an outdoor pool, but you do have easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
the location was great, the staff was wonderful and the beach was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The stay was ok, it rained all weekend no fault of hotel, but our stay would have been more enjoyable if the pool had not been so small. And a hot tub would have been nice. They took out the hot tub with no plans to replace....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than we expected

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice and modern hotel to be so close to the beach.