Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: No comment at this time.
Cons: No comment at this time.
Location: No comment at this time.
Nice place to stay. I recommend to everyone. tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach amazing views

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome time friendly staff and wonderful room awesome weekend getaways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach front location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The location was right on the ocean with a great beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time staying here. You cannot beat the location for the price. I have 2 dogs that I want to enjoy the beach with us. Thanks to John Yancey Hotel this is possible! I love being able to walk my dogs to the beach in less than 2 minutes (we didn't have oceanfront room). Staff is kind and helpful. My only complaint is that I wish they had some kind of lighting on thier deck at night. It was hard to find stairs when we were coming back from a night trip on the beach. Overall I love this place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the price.
Cons: Dead roach next to the microwave. Outside was kind of run down.
Room had two comfortable beds, a big bathroom and a corner surrounded by wood paneling perfect for drinking and card games. The breakfast was good. Overall though the motel was what you'd expect from a modest price, beach front motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outer Banks

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay - room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Kitchenette was very nice! Free breakfast was not advertised - but available and excellant! Very wide choice of foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Needs more than 2 stars. A little dated, but so what. Great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient & comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The family met for a celebration of life. The hotel had pet rooms available. There were large decks for viewing the atlantic. There was 24 hour coffee available in the lobby. The Breakfast was good with hot waffles, as well as an assortment of sweet goods & other breakfast items. The lady maintaining the breakfast was very helpful and did a wonderful job keeping the area clean & the food full. The front desk was very helpful as we left funeral items to be picked up. The hotel itself was somewhat dated but enjoyed our stay very much & would recomend it to others visiting this area. There is a very good diner across the street from the Hotel.