Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but a clean place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cons: Rooms need to be a updated
Great experience. Hotel staff was very nice, easy check in. Rooms are a little dated but overall the room was very clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Worked for us

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Very good value
Location: Right on the beach.
I knew this wasn't going to be the Hilton, but I thought it was fine. The hotel was a little dated, but our room was spacious and clean, and 50 feet from the beach. It was great being able to bring our dog, and lots of other folks did too, which was fun. The mattress was nice and firm which was particularly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Decent clean hotel with some age , great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kill Devil Hills, NC

Nice room

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The dunes kept us from seeing the beach from our room, but we could open the sliding doors and hear it (we did not pay for oceanfront)! The building was a little dated, the patio needed impovement, but our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly A.

GREAT GET AWAY

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Stay was good. the hurricane hit our first night and did minor damage but it was over all a good experience.
2 out of 5
by Sockman

Older Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was really not what I was expecting. It is an older place and is in need of repair. Some said their room had been updated but this room wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weather didn't stop us

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Right on ocean- older motel but well kept up. Kids had great time in spite of weather.