Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Comfortable, clean, and friendly stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Last minute booking while traveling. The room was very clean and a 30 second walk to the beach (even though it was about 20 degrees outside). When checking in and out, the staff was excellent. the younger woman at the front desk was very hospitable and kind (I didn't catch her name but she was very friendly). Every employee we passed greeted us with a smile. Since it was off season, we were one of maybe 5 or 6 guests so it was very quiet, but I'm know the hotel is filled to the brim during the summer months. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It was clean, basic, comfortable, and had complimentary breakfast which was nice since we were just traveling through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than i thought it would be

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: No carpets. New bedding
Cons: Housekeeping could be better. Dusting and floors could have been cleaned better. My foot touched a little sand under the bed.
Location: beachfront
The beds were in good condition. Some recent remodeling had been done. Housekeeping was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was okay. Wouldn't stay there again. Would pay more for better experience. Bathroom was nasty. Shower didn't work right & it had black mold in & around the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great view and location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast choices, location is great, big room
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby
This hotel is centrally located and right on the beach. The room was a good size and beds were comfortable and clean. The motel is dated and the overall cleanliness could have been better. Overall though for the price it is a good place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jefferson Maryland

Posted Oct 3, 2016
While the staff was great, the hotel has major maintence issues These were small things however with all the small issue it made the hotel look run down. Walls were thin and there didn't seem to be a policy on parties in room, which happened in the room next to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms for a beach hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The laminate flooring instead of carpet. Great concept for a room at the beach.
Not a bad stay for a beach hotel in this catergory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

COCKROACHES!!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Spraying for pests; cleaning; etc.
Location: Go to another hotel!
After dropping our bags off in the room, we went out for a few hours, then came back and watched a little TV. My wife had gone to bed, but I stayed up a little later to catch up on some email. Around 10:30, I lifted the cover and sheet to get into bed and I spotted a cockroach! I pinned it under the covers and yelled at my wife to get out of bed. After she got up, I lifted the covers and the roach skittered across the sheet and disappeared between the mattress and the headboard. We immediately made the decision that we were not going to stay at this hotel, packed up our things, and went down to the front desk. We told the woman there what happened, and that we wanted a refund because we are going to another hotel. She said it was "probably a water bug; they come up through the drains." It sure looked like a cockroach to me but, whatever it was, it shouldn't be in the bed of a hotel room! She told us she couldn't issue a refund, that I would have to talk to the manager in the morning. We couldn't do that becuse we have only one full day in the area, and have it booked with tours in the area all day. She finally called the manager, and the manager told her that, because we had checked in at 5:00 PM, and it is now 11:00 PM, we couldn't get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Cockroaches!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Pest control. Cleaning. Maintenance.
Location: Go to another hotel!
After dropping our bags off in the room, we went out for a few hours, then came back and watched a little TV. My wife had gone to bed, but I stayed up a little later to catch up on some email. Around 10:30, I lifted the cover and sheet to get into bed and I spotted a cockroach! I pinned it under the covers and yelled at my wife to get out of bed. After she got up, I lifted the covers and the roach skittered across the sheet and disappeared between the mattress and the headboard. We immediately made the decision that we were not going to stay at this hotel, packed up our things, and went down to the front desk. We told the woman there what happened, and that we wanted a refund because we are going to another hotel. She said it was "probably a water bug; they come up through the drains." It sure looked like a cockroach to me but, whatever it was, it shouldn't be in the bed of a hotel room! She told us she couldn't issue a refund, that I would have to talk to the manager in the morning. We couldn't do that becuse we have only one full day in the area, and have it booked with tours in the area all day. She finally called the manager, and the manager told her that, because we had checked in at 5:00 PM, and it is now 11:00 PM, we couldn't get a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very helpful. We accidentally booked the wrong day and they immediately corrected this for us. Room was clean and comfortable. Could hear the ocean from our room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamsburg, va

Four stars- more like no stars

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pool disgusting & dirty. Boardwalk to beach broken. If I reserved at road side motel for $50, OK. Room not as I reserved at $225. Beware