Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I arrived very early and the staff graciously let me check in. Room was very clean with nice cotton sheets, fridge and microwave. Quiet location and on the beach. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Maryland

Good hotel and clean room at a very good price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Only there for one night, but I would recommend this place if you want a decent clean room at a very reasonable price. The free breakfast was definitely above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston s.c.

Nice location on the beach. Clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: location. price.
Visited my granddaughter and great granddaughter. Had great time. Rented room for them also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Jamie E., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us.We appreciate our guest taking time out to give a review on their stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Comfortable, clean, and friendly stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Last minute booking while traveling. The room was very clean and a 30 second walk to the beach (even though it was about 20 degrees outside). When checking in and out, the staff was excellent. the younger woman at the front desk was very hospitable and kind (I didn't catch her name but she was very friendly). Every employee we passed greeted us with a smile. Since it was off season, we were one of maybe 5 or 6 guests so it was very quiet, but I'm know the hotel is filled to the brim during the summer months. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It was clean, basic, comfortable, and had complimentary breakfast which was nice since we were just traveling through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Jamie E., Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.We do have a great team hear and love what we do. It is feedback like yours that make us love it that much more. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than i thought it would be

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: No carpets. New bedding
Cons: Housekeeping could be better. Dusting and floors could have been cleaned better. My foot touched a little sand under the bed.
Location: beachfront
The beds were in good condition. Some recent remodeling had been done. Housekeeping was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again, awsome breakfast, but....

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The service and friendliness of staff were great, the location to the beach was great, the continental breakfast was excellent, but the cleanliness of the floors in the room not so much. We stayed in a first floor pet friendly room that appeared to have laminate floors, which I thought was a nice touch and an excellent idea for pets. The beds were clean and had nice bedding but the floors were very dirty and the sink faucet had not been wiped down. It is evident the floors are not mopped regularly at all and not vacuumed thoroughly after each guest. There was sand gathered on the base of the lamp and around it, there was also dog hair gathered in the corners behind the table, there was something wet that had dried on the floor between the beds. When I cleaned this up with a hotel towel, there was a significant amount of dirt on the towel. The toilet also rocked and the bathroom door did not stay shut. We stayed at an off season rate but if I had paid a full price in season rate, I would be pretty angry, although with 3 adults and a pet fee for one night, it was about $97 on the off season. I would still consider staying here but most definitely did not walk on the floors in my bare feet and would check the cleanliness of the floors in the future. I did notify the desk of my concerns and they did take my complaints very seriously. I also realize laminate floors require care to be wet mopped so I would think they could have chosen VPF so it could be thoroughly cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was okay. Wouldn't stay there again. Would pay more for better experience. Bathroom was nasty. Shower didn't work right & it had black mold in & around the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a getaway and it fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great view and location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast choices, location is great, big room
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby
This hotel is centrally located and right on the beach. The room was a good size and beds were comfortable and clean. The motel is dated and the overall cleanliness could have been better. Overall though for the price it is a good place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jefferson Maryland

Posted Oct 3, 2016
While the staff was great, the hotel has major maintence issues These were small things however with all the small issue it made the hotel look run down. Walls were thin and there didn't seem to be a policy on parties in room, which happened in the room next to us