Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I arrived very early and the staff graciously let me check in. Room was very clean with nice cotton sheets, fridge and microwave. Quiet location and on the beach. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by KaylaG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back in the future! Kayla G Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend went for a romantic weekend get away and your hotel was everything we could have hoped for. Rooom was clean, short walk to the beach and staff was very helpful. Cannot wait to book my next trip!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Maryland

Good hotel and clean room at a very good price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Only there for one night, but I would recommend this place if you want a decent clean room at a very reasonable price. The free breakfast was definitely above average.
4 out of 5
by Gianina

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't come to enjoy the beach but instead for 'house hunting'. My stay was just perfect for my tired body. The following day, I enjoyed walking at the beach before house hunting and sightseeing. It was nice to just walk out of my room and hear the waves. My room was comfortable and very clean. Enjoyed the breakfasts and had a wonderful friendly chat with their staffs. I would come back someday... :)
4 out of 5
by elizabeth

House Hunting Trip

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the heating unit in our room was really loud. Breakfast in the morning was really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston s.c.

Nice location on the beach. Clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: location. price.
Visited my granddaughter and great granddaughter. Had great time. Rented room for them also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Jamie E., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us.We appreciate our guest taking time out to give a review on their stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Comfortable, clean, and friendly stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Last minute booking while traveling. The room was very clean and a 30 second walk to the beach (even though it was about 20 degrees outside). When checking in and out, the staff was excellent. the younger woman at the front desk was very hospitable and kind (I didn't catch her name but she was very friendly). Every employee we passed greeted us with a smile. Since it was off season, we were one of maybe 5 or 6 guests so it was very quiet, but I'm know the hotel is filled to the brim during the summer months. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It was clean, basic, comfortable, and had complimentary breakfast which was nice since we were just traveling through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Jamie E., Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.We do have a great team hear and love what we do. It is feedback like yours that make us love it that much more. Thank you
3 out of 5
by mukesh

Ok

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star rating. I love to share all of these with my staff. It makes them feel appreciated and strive to work that much harder to make our guest love their stay and keep coming back.See you next time. Jamie E.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than i thought it would be

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: No carpets. New bedding
Cons: Housekeeping could be better. Dusting and floors could have been cleaned better. My foot touched a little sand under the bed.
Location: beachfront
The beds were in good condition. Some recent remodeling had been done. Housekeeping was satisfactory.