Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford, virginia

Hotel is very basic, only book to sleep there

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: better microwaves. tv signals, HOT water
I personally wanted a hotel room I could also chill out in each day after the beach. we had a problem with the hot water in the shower working, so I had to take luke warm showers, the microwave only worked with we held the door shut, the power knob kept falling off. the floors were hard wood, but if I didn't keep socks on then my feet would be black as soot. and last issue was the cable (signal) GOING out, and was another issue with not being able to chill in the room. the hotel had about 2 good issues, close to the beach to walk & I will say the bed was comfortable. so If you want to just sleep at night and STAY at the beach all day. I would recommend if not choose another hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was impeccable, and the location was great - two different beach access points. Also a great spot to watch the sunrise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brown County, Indiana

Excellent location but...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location and the price were great.
Cons: Fix the problem areas as described above and anticipate the quantity of food needed for the breakfast buffet better.
Location: Close to some great shops, restaurants and galleries.
Great location, right on the beautiful beach, our room was clean and had the amenities as described. However, it is obvious that general maintenance has been neglected for some time as far as the appearance of the walkways, discolored ceiling panels and fire extinguishers just leaning u p against the walls. The pool is pleasant, if small, but half the lights on the walkway by the pool and showers were not working, making it somewhat hazardous to negotiate at dusk or darker. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, but many items were not available every day, i.e.: out of gravy, no fresh fruit one day, out of orange juice one day, etc. Also, the mattresses need to be replace as they are misshapen and lumpy in spots. The curtains need to be fixed as it was not possible to close them completely. The staff was very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strunk, Kentucky

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms had new furnishings, We were very pleased with our stay. Have stayed there for past 2 years.
Cons: The laundry facility needs to be upgraded to at least two washers and two drryers. Dryer was out of order our entire week we were there.
Location: has multiple nice places to eat. several shops across road including a Belks also right across street from Wright Museum.
We had very friendly, helpful staff, Our room was extremely clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Best part of the hotel is the breakfast. Roomso were not clean. Toenails in one bed and floor were dirty. No balcony as shown on Travelocity site .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This was a very clean hotel. The hotel is at a great location on the beach. Can't beat the cost for the location. It was even pet friendly for our fur baby!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small pool right on the ocean

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Lots to do nearby.
A good comfortable bed. The staff was nice. The pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Dirty rooms no bedding for pull out sand in bed not sure sheets where changed
5 out of 5
by Bedford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels