Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

A tent would have been better

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The pullout sofa bed for the kids was full of sand, there were fruit flies everywhere, other than that it was exactly as expected
4 out of 5
by Lenquesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Gainesville VA

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute reservation, staff was great, room convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graham, NC

Great location, close to a lot of things

Posted May 25, 2016
Location: Wright Brothers Memorial, Biplane ride nearby in Manteo
We weren't sure what to expect when we booked this hotel. It's small, but pleasant and across from the Jeanette's Pier. The shower felt extra small and the room had a bit of an odor, possibly due to the hotel being pet friendly. It was quiet, central to the activities we were interested in, and clean. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Altavista

Me and my husband time

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and clean. There was no guide for the TV that would have been nice or drink machine or snake machine. No ashtrays for outside of door
4 out of 5
by wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dean from North Chesterfield, VA

Ge great deal for the price.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the quality for the price. Only real complaint is the water pressure in the shower. That was a "D". Otherwise, I would stay there again and I will since I'm coming down again soon.
2 out of 5
by John from Chesapeake

Ho Hum

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
we checked in towards the end of the day...it was a room and that was about it. Other than wi-fi, no amenities to speak of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking a disaster...

Posted Oct 3, 2015
We booked this hotel through expedia and unfortunately were told that the hotel was completely booked shortly before arrival. Expedia had our confirmation and so I believe it was the fault of the hotel for not following through on booking our room. It was difficult to go between Expedia and the hotel staff and after about a total of 5 hours (after 8pm in the evening) and time on hold with both Expedia and the hotel staff we were finally told that no other rooms were available in the location (near the beach) where we were booking our special anniversary trip. The hotel did opt to pay for another hotel 1 hour back from where we stayed - an no where NEAR a beach. We had already been about 7 hours on the road - not great when you are pregnant and have a dog. At least we got a room...but this should never have happened. Changes need to be made in how they book rooms from expedia - but I would not hold my breath. Buyer beware I guess.