Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good location. Very short walk to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good location. Just across the street from the beach. Walking distance to good local restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not a terrible place to stay for the price. But the room was small and older. Nearest beach access was right under the peir which I didn't like. Also you have to cross the road to get to the beach. Parking was also difficult.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for great price

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This was a perfect find for a great price. We stayed in a cottage style room that was very private, comfortable, and a 5 minute walk to anywhere. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Close to beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Across from beach access...least expensive on web site
Cons: Room for 4 have more space for the couch &have it be more functional/comfortable
Location: Bodie lighthouse & Kitty Hawk Wright Brothers are close by....Hatteras not too far away..the waves were best at beach across from hotel
The room was listed as having bed & fold out couch (it did not fold out flat & we had to ask where the sheets were kept)
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Never stay here!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay Rough neighborhood and not a family friendly environment. Definitely some sort of illegal activities going on there Room smelled like cigarettes, bed was gross, and round never stay there again
4 out of 5
by Manisha from Cary, NC

Mediocre

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. The rooms had everything that one would need for a one night stay. The sheets didnt look clean. I'm not sure the sheets were changed even. I found hair under the blankets. I reached really late at night about 2am and didnt have the energy to ask the front desk about it. Just crashed on top of the covers. Coffee machine was unclean and needed to be washed out. Bathroom was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great economy Inn. Each room has a humidifier to help control the humidity in the room. However, after dumping the water out of the bucket I noticed LOTS of mold underneath the unit.
5 out of 5
by lorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eileen Britton from Washington,nc

Vacation to outer banks

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like parallel parking and narrow driveway,could hear people walking in room above us would only rate as fair and will probably not stay at a rodeway inn again,however was convenient to our touring sites