Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sanderling

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was a lovely quiet weekend get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Raleigh,NC

Perfection

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Everything better than last stay. Just wonderful. 4 star rating is well deserved and actually should be higher!! This is second stay at this wonderful hotel. Some of better local restaurants close end of October including one of the Sanderling restaurants but this will still be wonderful getaway this Fall and Winter. Staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was an excellent getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Raleigh

Best outer banks hotel/resort by far

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely lovely hotel. First class amenities. Adult pool away from family pool. Peace and quiet. Beach great. Great food and wine list. Other fantastic restaurants less than mile away. Perfect in all ways. Light over head table in room out. Three requests and apologies-- never fixed. WiFi very very slow. We will return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Duck

No kitchen; no food

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Despite the lovely bed and beautiful room, I was highly disappointed with my stay at Sanderling "Resort". The only resort-related activities involved a pool... and that's it. The room had NO kitchen and any food that could be purchased (which was at limited hours) was extremely expensive. This 500 dollar stay involved no complimentary food or drinks, no extracurricular activities, and no freezer to keep food. A comfy bed and a decent room... not worth the money whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport wv

Very nice resort right on the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
First time there and will definitely go back. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Excellent stay..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cristina ulloa from weston, fl

Beautiful Property

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Sanderling for three nights in June 2014. It is a beautiful resort, filled with charming details, like s'mores kits and great beach décor. We had dinner at both restaurants and they were outstanding, quite a treat!