Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: On the Ocean with Ocean facing rooms, and Restaurant including Breakfast,lunch and Dinner.
Cons: Put beach towels in room as compliment-- if guest need them they are right there.
Location: Loved location on Beach and shopping right there along main road
I was very happy with the hotel, it was perfect location, comfy and clean. Breakfast lunch and dinner and Happy hour all within steps!!! Loved that ! All people were very friendly (Staff)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very accommodating for my handicapped husband they provided all that was asked of them including a shower seat. Staff was very courteous and knowledgable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Closest ocean front ever! Nice!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Loved being literally, right on the beach! Clean room, friendly staff, wonderful shower pressure! Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poquoson Va.

Beach front.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to the beach. The main building doesn't have an ocean view but still walking distance to beach. On site restaurant is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Close to beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Last minute trip so no view, no balcony. Issues with TV, changed out twice, air conditioner musty. But room was comfortable and clean, hotel well maintained, good restaurant, and right on the beach. Shame our room didn't have a better location in relation to the beach. But overall a good visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: On the beach, happy hour deals, friendly staff
Cons: Include bottles of conditioner along with the shampoo/lotion. Have more clothes hangers in the room.
Location: Hotel is on the beach, very nice and quiet area. Grocery and various restaurants were within minutes. Children's Play and Wright Brother's museums.
We stayed 5 days at the hotel and it was nothing fancy but nice enough. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was big enough, had 2 queen beds, a smaller sized TV a microwave and a mini fridge. The bathroom was clean. The decor was outdated, but that's not something I care too much about. We did end up going to the Food Lion across the main street to stock up on breakfast/lunch items and we were able to make oatmeal, peanut butter sandwiches, wraps, and heat up any leftovers from dinners when we ate out. The hotel has a Beachside Bistro that we only went to once for their happy hour specials, which was a great deal. They have a nice covered (somewhat) heated pool that we used quite a bit too when it got too hot under the sun. My toddler liked the free snow cone/cups.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Upon check in we were told we were on the second floor and there is no elevator which is a huge inconvenience for anyone. The room had very old carpeting including the bathroom which is gross. We ordered carry out from the restaurant and they messed up a grilled chicken salad twice (I don't know how that's even possible) The air unit next to our room was broken so we had to keep our air extra low in order to keep the humidity level low although it seemed like the carpets retained moisture. We have an infant and he slept terribly. On a positive note the beach access was nice but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone or stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool useful if ocean have big waves.
Hotel have 2 housing. First - big and witch ocean view. Second - small, and with parking or garbage view. In second housing - internet work very slow.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Modiin, Israel

Cute, Fun Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The kids had great fun in the hotel pool and beach. They had a wonderful fireworks show on the beach for the 4th of July. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was no elevator in our section of the hotel so we had to drag up the suitcases to the second floor.