Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would have liked a beach side room.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Add a lounge to relax and have some cocktails without having to go out of hotel.
Location: Great location with everything close by.
We were only there for one day and wanted to do as much as possible so were not in room much. But it was quiet and comfortable. Good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel right on the beach However, They were painting and Main elevator and stairwell closest to our room was out of order making it difficult to load/unload items. The alternate elevator was extremely small making it very difficult to get to our room with our cart and luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Best kept secret in OBX.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! While not super fancy, it's clean, comfortable, and readonably priced! Great restaurant!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great Winter Get Away

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, well taken care of facility, great location. Every staff member, I encountered was friendly and professional. Everyone mad me feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Pretty good for a two star

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A little cleaner and newer than most two stars. Great off season rates. Would gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Room smelled stale and smelled of cigarettes even though it was booked as a smoke free room. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The nightshift lady when we arrived was lovely. I really liked the place. It was unfortunate, however, that you had to walk outside to the gym and pool. It was cold! Other than that very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't beat it for the price. Staff was very friendly, temperature in the room was a challenge to regulate, but no biggie. Wanted to use the advertised indoor pool, but didn't realize only the water was heated, not the room. Was too cold to go to it in February!
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Great deal

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good. Motel is a little aged however clean and very spacious
5 out of 5
by William

albemarle mahogony

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Just a weekend getaway this time. We've stayed next door @ Days, 3 days after Matthew and a 2 blocks back on Princess Anne the week after Sandy. What a nice surprise that was for us! I'm still trying to figure out if the local clams are mahogony or gray. Maybe I'll figure it out next time.