Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome stay at the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
My family and I stayed at Shutters over thanksgiving weekend. We got a beach side room. Nice and quiet. Staff is awesome . Stay and have fun. Call the hotel directly for booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage am Strand

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Die Lage und der Service sind sehr gut. Das Frühstück ist eher durchschnittlich. Die Substanz ist in einigen Bereichen etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Insbesondere die Duschen weisen deutliche Spuren (z.B. schwarze Flecken in den Fugen) des Gebrauchs auf. Wir waren in zwei Zimmern, da das erste aus dem Bad stark nach Schimmel gerochen hat. Das zweite Zimmer hat nicht gerochen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Doesn't match with photos in Expedia. Disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Room was really clean and inviting, however my husband and myself found bed uncomfortable and walls Really thin could hear people in other room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love Shutters on the Banks

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Centrally located to both ends of the Outer Banks. 8.5 milepost
Quiet, clean, spacious bathroom. Indoor and outdoor pools. Hot tub. Better than a regular contential breakfast. Right on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great location,

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Central to everything at the Outer Banks
Nice hotel, room was great except it was supposed to have a family room....family room consisted of a table with 4 chairs in 6'x6' area next to the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: On beach, convenient to all attractions.
Room spacious and clean, comfortable bed but bring your own pillows if you need something soft! Staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was right on the beach. The room was very clean. Overall, it was a nice hotel. The breakfast was adequate but nothing extravagant.
Cons: The doors were so heavy, you could hear every time a person went into or out of their room. The beds had lumps in them, they could use new beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The motel was very convenient for us Our stay there was very short --- just slept there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Beautifully appointed room.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly. Beautifully decorated. On the beach. Close to restaurants and things to do.
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: Close to attractions and great restaurants as well as good location for visiting other beaches.
Super nice staff. Manager was very accommodating when I needed to change my plans. Room beautifully decorated and clean. On the ocean however not all rooms ocean view but easily accessible. Super great value. If ever inthe area would definitely stay here.