Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Condo Smelled of Smoke

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Horrible condo and even worse customer service!
Station One by Kees was horrible on every front. The building was dated and appeared unsafe. When we entered the condo we were hit with the smell of smoke and found that the lights didn't work. We called the main number for Kees Vacation Rentals and when we asked about paying for an upgrade to another unit, they rudely told us nothing else was available. We took photos of the broken-down unit and started to leave town. It was so horrible we were willing to forfeit all of the money. They called as we were leaving the outer banks to tell us two other units were available. Thank goodness we found a local contact, or I'm sure we would have left and no one would have let us know about other available units. We paid for an upgrade and were able to stay the two nights we had planned. But the experience certainly ruined out vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

The worst custumer service ever.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
More than 20 min to reach to costumer service. We were there 15 min early. They didn't allow us to chick in even after explaining we had a baby with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not aware we had to call in for room code at arrival. But once we were in, the master bed and bath were small but manageable. The room was apparently a smoking room but after a can of febreeze it was bearable. The amenities were nice! Overall it was a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Gem on the Obx

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent amenities include complementary coffe and k-cups. Location and view were amazing. The place itself exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Raleigh

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable, I only wished the would come and give you towels and washcloths daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price would consider returning

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Two bedroom condo was very helpful for me my wife and two small children. Full stocked kitchen with the necessities provided. Washer didn't work had to hand wash everything and place in drier, manager informed and stated they would fix it was able to get a hold of them at 10pm which was nice. Carpet and bathrooms could have been cleaner. This a non smoking unit however surrounding units are not smoke free so unit has the stale smoke smell to it want bad but could tell. There is a storage unit on the first floor bring your own lock and can be used storage of beach things so you dont have to get sand all over the unit
4 out of 5
by Kirsten from Gloucester Va

Nice condo.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
A nice 2 bedroom condo with the convenience of not renting for the whole week. Beach was only a block away. I would stay there again.