Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable pet-friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful view of Currituck Sound, pier was very nice, spacious rooms with fireplace. Next door was a place to rent a Jeep or ATV. It was an easy and pleasant walk to Corolla Village and lighthouse.
Cons: Breakfast was only a bit beyond basic. Would've been better with fresh breakfast options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint comfy inn! Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are cozy and clean. Definitely will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Gem

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful gem. Does not look like you typical hotel. Beautiful waterfront property with good amenities. Perfect for a short or long getaway. We loved the Corolla area and all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Inn At Corolla Light

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn At Corolla Light was excellent. We celebrated our anniversary. September seems like a great time to explore the Northern OBX. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Incredibly friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn Close to the Beach and Sites

Posted Sep 23, 2016
In spite of the tropical storm and having to dodge all the showers, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our stay. We visited all the sites we were interested in seeing and we had a great time. Would be nice to come back when the weather was wonderful. Yes, we would come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
CJ went out of his way to be sure my wife and I were able to see the sun set. He took our luggage to our room and showed us the way to the pier behind the property for the best view of the setting sun. Could not have been nicer. Ms. Susan was equally accommodating in the office the next morning when it was time to check out. The breakfast left much to be desired between limited options and some of those allowed to run out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, beautiful sunset, good breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice Hotel, good breakfast and wonderful sunset view. Easy beach access and 0.5 miles from restaurants. I have a wonderful stay, I have only one complain: there are too many spider web in whole hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Awesome Mini-Vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 2 nights but we had a great time. Our room was wonderful and we were right on the Sound and the view was fantastic!!! We will definitely go back many more times!!!