Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn Close to the Beach and Sites

Posted Sep 23, 2016
In spite of the tropical storm and having to dodge all the showers, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our stay. We visited all the sites we were interested in seeing and we had a great time. Would be nice to come back when the weather was wonderful. Yes, we would come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, beautiful sunset, good breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice Hotel, good breakfast and wonderful sunset view. Easy beach access and 0.5 miles from restaurants. I have a wonderful stay, I have only one complain: there are too many spider web in whole hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay right on the Sound!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We were upgraded to a wonderful suite right on the sound!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg Virginia

I would prefer to be on ocean side

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Close to event that I attended
Cons: Need people in office all the time
Location: N/A
Pleasant Good but not great Nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
It is a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the bike rentals, since the hotel is only a few minutes away from both the beach and the lighthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Amazing place. We loved it and have no regrets. Maybe abetted Brekfast is all one could expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We were there only to sleep,our family was two blocks away where we spent our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Beach Getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2014
A great place for a beach getaway! Great view of the back bay where there's a pier out into the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Washington, Md.

18th wedding anniversary with my bride, Sharon.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: it was clean, quiet, and right on the water. Great views and the sunsets were awesome.
Cons: N/A
Location: right on the sound. biking, walking, sunning, shopping and good eats everywhere.
Jennifer, the front desk person whom I did not have the pleasure of meeting in person made our 18th anniversary stay even more wonderful. She assisted me with getting flowers and a nice card delivered and set up in our room prior to our arrival at 4 p.m. on a friday. My bride was excited and pleased beyond belief! We maded use of the bikes on satuirday morning and made the trip to the Corolla Light House. The ride and scenery were very nice. The jacuzzi at sunset after a day of hanging out and shopping with my bride was a good start to a very nice evening out for a great meal and more time for my bride and I to enjoy everything we could about the great OBX!!! we will definitly return. Again, big thanks to the Inn, and especially Jennifer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very musty smelling

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location nice
Cons: The room was clean but very musty smelling
Free Continental Breakfast very nice, lobby nice, room could use some updating, but the musty smell was very bad