Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de juegos acuàticos atràs n laguna No playa

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel viejo, desayuno regular, hay una laguna atràs pero la playa està retirada. El personal es muy amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay right on the Sound!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We were upgraded to a wonderful suite right on the sound!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calming Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is not my first time staying at the Inn at Corolla Light. Much like the last, this time was very pleasant. The Inn is very old and very busy most days. The location is superb and the view out of my suite was beautiful. I recommend this place for short term stays as the suites have kitchens. Some of the age of the Inn is showing but it adds to the ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very warm weekend in March, provided a perfect mini vacation for two. After hours check-in was easy and non eventful. We were very pleased with our accommodations. Spacious clean room awaited us. Morning breakfast was just what we were expecting. The staff was very warm and welcoming. Took time before check-out to walk the pier and wooden walkways along the Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg Virginia

I would prefer to be on ocean side

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Close to event that I attended
Cons: Need people in office all the time
Location: N/A
Pleasant Good but not great Nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
It is a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the bike rentals, since the hotel is only a few minutes away from both the beach and the lighthouse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Amazing place. We loved it and have no regrets. Maybe abetted Brekfast is all one could expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We were there only to sleep,our family was two blocks away where we spent our time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Beach Getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2014
A great place for a beach getaway! Great view of the back bay where there's a pier out into the water!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Washington, Md.

18th wedding anniversary with my bride, Sharon.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: it was clean, quiet, and right on the water. Great views and the sunsets were awesome.
Cons: N/A
Location: right on the sound. biking, walking, sunning, shopping and good eats everywhere.
Jennifer, the front desk person whom I did not have the pleasure of meeting in person made our 18th anniversary stay even more wonderful. She assisted me with getting flowers and a nice card delivered and set up in our room prior to our arrival at 4 p.m. on a friday. My bride was excited and pleased beyond belief! We maded use of the bikes on satuirday morning and made the trip to the Corolla Light House. The ride and scenery were very nice. The jacuzzi at sunset after a day of hanging out and shopping with my bride was a good start to a very nice evening out for a great meal and more time for my bride and I to enjoy everything we could about the great OBX!!! we will definitly return. Again, big thanks to the Inn, and especially Jennifer!!