Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

bad staff attitude,themanager shall be fired.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
bad experience with dirty balanket and staff skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The look of a small residential community. Also liked the agreement with the Fitness Club which was a short walk from the hotel.
Cons: Updating of the furniture in the rooms and updating the bathrooms.
Location: Good location near the I-435. Many restaurant choices.
While the hotel was a bit dated, a new company took it over and it will be going through a large renovation. The nice part was that all the rooms were mini suites and the buildings looked like a small residential community. Breakfasts were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some work!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel is under new management ford 3 months now so I'm sure there will be dine upgrades, which are definitely needed. The room itself was pld and smelled stuffy. Lots of repairs needed, such as the baseboards were dirty and coming loose from its foundation. I liked a couple of weird bugs. The walls were dirty. With all that being said, the staff was very friendly and helpful, so I didn't really complain and again theyre remodeling, and because of that I would try them out again because of the awesome customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park, KS

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room smelled awful like mildew, they did switch me to a new room. Couch was gross, did not want to sit on it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Suite

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Easy to get to. Many restaurants nearby as well as grocery store if you wanted to cook.
Good place to stay for a family or group of friends. Suite was clean and everything worked as it should. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Online pictures and ratings were deceiving

Posted Sep 14, 2017
When I booked this hotel, based on the pictures and ratings, I thought it was an enclosed hotel with an outdoor pool. I had never used Expedia before and assumed it would be a quality room. I was traveling alone with my daughter for a nice weekend. The place was an old apartment complex. The buildings are all separate from one another with outside entrances, something I was not aware of. The attendant on staff was very friendly and helpful and the lobby area was nice, clean, and updated. When we get to our building I noticed there was a hole in the wall by the front door. Upon entering there was a giant stain on the carpet and the room smelled like smoke. The furniture was run-down and dirty, the ottomans were torn. The blinds did not work correctly and were broken. One of lamps had a broken shade. The kitchen and bathroom both were clean. I checked the bedding for bed bugs but saw no indication of them. Although the bedding was clean the sheet had holes in it on the side. As it was late I decided to just stay the night. But during the night I could hear someone outside our door and in the morning there was a cigarette butt laying outside that had not been there previously. I did not feel safe or secure at this location. At this point I decided to check out and get another hotel. I would not recommend this hotel nor will I recommend or use Expedia again as I feel duped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan KS

Overall pleased!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, fun staff, full kitchen, clean. Cute condos
Cons: Finish remodel
Location: Within walking distance of Convention Center. Lots of places to eat and shop near by. Access to highways
Good location, right across from Convention Center. Were in the process of remodeling, crew stayed out of our way and QUIET! Staff was upbeat and having a good time with guests. Stayed in a family suite, loved the full kitchen! Everything was clean. Had everything you needed, ready for you. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Different set up but really nice and spacious. Pool is centralized. Breakfast area was nice with normal selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Sofa in room. Thank goodness I had a roommate so that we could help each other get off the sofa because we would sink so far.
Very quiet. Furniture in room shows its age. We have stayed here before and will stay again in the future. Felt sorry for the front desk agent who was by himself registering several parties, was the reservation agent and answered the phones...all alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
comfortable beds, plenty of room for the family of six. Disappointed with the pool size very small and breakfast was a joke. hotel is addressing exterior of the building but interior definitely due an update.