Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice and clean staff was friendly, good location for us. Also thank you for having bibles in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Everything exceeded expectations! The staff was very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It looks a bit outdated on the outside but nice on the inside. Clean rooms, check in was quick. Only complaints is they lock the front door at a certain time at night. Had to call to be let inside, but the night worker responded quickly. Also, the cleaning ladies knocked on my door at 9 asking when I was going to check out so they could clean my room. Good location. Close to many restaurants and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

5 star Bed and Pillows

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Bed, pillows, and shower.
Cons: Breakfast and better coffee.
Everything was 5 Star, staff and bed. However, breakfast was lackluster. We've stayed in other hotels in the Overland Park area with stellar breakfast and coffee. Overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfortable and good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Food and comfort
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom
Location: We were there for Cleveland Chiropractic Graduation and this motel was very handy.
The beds were comfortable and other than the bathroom, the room seemed clean. Most of the bathroom was clean except for some long black hairs that were stuck to the tub and floor. The breakfast was made to order omelets and all of the other typical breakfast foods, including a waffle maker. They also had a complimentary happy hour in the evening, with beer and wine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

We have stayed here before, but never again

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet and safe . Omelettes were good.
Cons: Room smelled awful. The bathroom had mold above the shower,dirty floor, stained towels. A bed had funky green stain on the mattress. Dirty carpet .
Location: Near highway and restaurants.
This stay was horrible! Our room smelled awful. The bathroom had mold above the shower and dirty floor and stained towels. One bed had a funky green stain on the mattress. The carpet felt unclean. At breakfast the milk was spoiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Corina Gonzales Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, om behalf of the entire staff we like to apologize for your recent stay. We do encourage guests to let us know of any maintenance issues at the time of arrival to give us a chance to fix these issues or to move you rooms. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Maintenance has been working diligently on the rooms to assure we handle issues like these differently in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Hotel Experience We Have Ever Had in 30 yrs

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!
Cons: 1. Most of all, honesty when I called the hotel and they lied to me about things working and they were not. Repair the broken items. Show respect!
I made a reservation several weeks in advance for 3 nights Aug. 1, '17 through Aug. 3, '17, and the morning of the day we were to check in I called to be certain that A/C worked and the elevators were working and to also confirm our stay. I have difficulty walking stairs, so if I could have a room right next to the elevator that would be ok. The lady at the front desk assured me that everything was working as I asked. When we got there at about 5:00 pm that day the elevator was broken and there was no A/C in the hotel, other than individual units in the rooms. According to the cleaning staff and other guests, the elevator and A/C had not been working since the day before, so she LIED to me! Then they put us in Room 411, on the 4TH Floor!!!!! I can't do steps. I argued, they gave us a room on the second floor which my husband used to make 4 trips up and down. I was treated like I was STUPID!!! The elevator never was repaired nor was the A/C repaired! We had to leave a day early since no hotels had availability nearby. My husband helped me up the stairs to the 2nd floor. Things were broken; bathroom ceiling light above commode was hanging, A/C unit was broken and would not cool properly, drain in tub was broken and would not hold water. Bathtub was so damaged on the bottom and was poorly patched, had to lay towel on the bathtub floor so I wouldn't scrape my feet. The smell of room deodorizer was so strong, maybe to cover up odors. HORRIBLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Corina Gonzales Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, on behalf of the entire staff we like to apologize for your recent stay. My staff did not treat you as if you were stupid. We did the best we could to accommodate and help out all our guest during the Time our elevator was down. unfortunetly there was and is very limited available help for such a numerous of guests arriving at the same time. The elevator did go out the day before but it stopped working at 2am in the morning. at that time we could not get a tech out till early morning. Unfortunately this was out of the hotels hands and we had to get a part shipped out overnight. This was a unforeseeable occurrence that no one could avoid. We do encourage guests to let us know of any maintenance issues at the time of arrival to give us a chance to fix these issues or to move you rooms. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Mainenance has been working diligently on the rooms to assure we handle issues like these differently in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room wasnlt clean upon arrival. The room itself wasn't horrible but there was hair on the towels and left in the shower. There was also clothing left on the floor after cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Corina Gonzales Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey about your stay! I will get with housekeeping so issues like this wont happen again. Hope to see you back Soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 15, 2017
According to reviews, price & pictures I was disappointed to say the least! First impression of the room was a smell that was not clean & the sheets were barely tucked in and sheets felt bally, for lack of a better term~ there was a half wall between bed & couch but no lighting to read~ overall I was not impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Corina Gonzales Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey about your stay! We do like to apologize for your recent stay. We do encourage guests to let us know if anything is not to there liking. This will give us an opportunity to fix issues. Hope to see you back Soon!!
4 out of 5
by William

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Clean. Staff nice. Just a little problem with the bathroom door shutting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank You for taking the time to fill out a service about your stay! I am so sorry you had issues with the door. We have maintenance around the clock for any needs guest may have. Come back and see us soon!!