Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

In room whirlpool.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and parking. I was on the first floor. The shower was a walk in. The chair was the best chair I've seen in a hotel. Soft and comfortable bed
Location: Steak house, next door. golf course a block away.
I loved my room. The whirlpool fills up sooooo fast. The room was so clean and the service desk was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Clean room nice staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was a pleasant surprise of how nice this hotel. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Done with Marriott

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed in a Marriott courtyard in Kansas City Kansas. Never again. This last stay the tub was clogged, mattress was way too soft and I was told when I booked the room breakfast was included, it wasn't. Told the manager and nothing happened. Very sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Jeff Miles - General Manager, Hotel Management
Kenny, Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel and I apologize for your experience at our location. Please be assured that I will research these issues to insure that they do not occur in the future. This is definitely not our normal service and not the experience that we want for any of our guests. Thank you again for your review and best of luck in your future travels. Jeff Miles - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel is close to my family. It was clean and it was easy for 3 ladies to get ready for viewing the total eclipse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
From check in to leaving our stay was great. Staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Bed comfortable.
Cons: TV issues
Location: Lots of restaurants, good variety close by. Close to 435.
Staff pleasant. Room comfortable. Bed comfortable. TV hard to figure out, came on with pay per view first. No list of channels in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McPherson, KS

Good location for what we needed.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were of great size for the price, love the walk out balcony area, and the service was excellent.
Cons: Would consider a little taller fridge and a shower/bath mat on the floor of the tub...with soft water, could become a slip hazard.
Location: Royals games, Jack Stack BBQ, plenty of shopping.
We had a group of 4, and were able to get adjoining rooms, which was really nice for just hanging out together, without going out of our rooms. Adjustable thermostat was excellent, and kept it as cool as we needed. Would have loved to tried out the pool, but we were pretty busy, plus wish it did have a hot tub available.
5 out of 5
by maredith

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Modern and clean place. Staff was pleasant :)
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I came in to visit family. This hotel was located close to the expressway, and was very conveniently located to everything. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Very good for the price hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that it is clean and cheap
Cons: more comfortable beds and better quality soap
Location: It's not very close to Kansas city center like the plaza, but the area is nice
I only stayed one night with my husband. I was surprised to find a room so cheap even though I booked only a couple days before my trip. The hotel is close to a nice mall and there are many restaurants near the area. The employee checking me in was nice enough, but when he asked me for a credit card I told him to wait a minute while my husband was parking the car. He told me then He will have to cut off the phones, I repeated that my husband will be here in a minute with the card and he again ignored what I said and just directed me to the room, I just thought the interaction was weird? Other than that the room was clean and tidy. The soap, shampoo and conditioner did not smell good, but the hotel stuff rarely do. The soap made my hands VERY dry, again just like any other hotel soap bar. I must say the bed mattress could be improved, but it wasn't too bad. I guess if you have back problems it might be not comfortable at all.