Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was cold hot tub too hot

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great breakfast is expensive but worth it had the hot balanced oatmeal with raisins and walnuts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Very nice room. Looking forward to coming back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very nice hotel and priced right! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room and beautiful lobby. We had a wonderful night here. The food at the Bistro was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the convention center for the conference

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, friendly.helpfull staff, location
Cons: nothing
Excellent as always. This is the second time I've stayed there. I attend conferences at the convention center across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay Experience. Could have been better.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice looking and spacious.
Cons: I was surprised that there was not a complimentary breakfast. Not a deal breaker, but would be nice to have that.
Location: The hotel was close to a few shopping centers and a movie theater.
The check-in experience was great. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very nice and clean upon arrival. The A/C unit's thermostat seemed like it was just for show. Regardless of how low I turned it down, it did not affect the room's temperature. We were sweating the first night. It was like the A/C was just preset to keep the room warm. On day 2 no one came to clean our room. They did come and give us towels late in the day, but that was the extent of it. Things seemed to be a little cooler in the room the second night, but a cool front had also blown in, so that probably helped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The bathroom fan didn't work, no Kleenex in the dispenser and the remote to the tv didn't work. Twice when we went down to the desk, there was no attendant to speak to about the problem. It was clean and comfortable however.
4 out of 5
by Kenn

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bed made my wife's and my back hurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Manager was amazing...very friendly and provided great info!!! Beds comfortable...tv problem fixed quickly Fun stay
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel To Stay In

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the Marriott Courtyard in Overland Park. Hotel appears to have recently been updated, was clean, quiet and comfortable. We will definitley try to stay there again.