Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Needs upgrading

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The bathroom has no counter space at all. The shower ran either scalding or cold and would change on its own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Staff was the best. Very nice and good site recomendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: NICE CLEAN ROOM
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: SHOPPING
GREAT STAY AND CLEAN ROOM OKAY BREAKFAST QUITE NICE BATHROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel in Overland Park

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Rooms are nice, but somewhat outdated. The bed was clean and comfortable. The rooms appeared clean. Showers need upgraded severely. No free continental breakfast. Ive stayed at various Hiltons that at least had a wonderful free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We had just checked out of a different hotel in the area a day early due to its condition, and it was definitely refreshing coming to Double Tree. The room was clean and inviting, and a place where we felt we could relax and get a very good night's sleep! The shower/bathtub was a tiny bit dated, but the upside of that was the showerhead had excellent water pressure that you don't find too often any more. The elevators were down that evening when we returned from supper, but the front staff were very apologetic and we were able to take the stairs pretty easily. Overall a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 16, 2018
great view clean and quite location good breakfast kinda expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 16, 2018
great view clean and quite location good breakfast kinda expensive
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with one issue

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We stayed overnight and in the morning learned we had no hot water so we took cold showers. I went to the desk to complain and they told me they couldn't help me, I had to call Expedia. I noted that they weren't surprised so they probably knew about the issue. I called Expedia who contacted the hotel manager and we were refunded the cost of the stay. My best friend also stayed and her floor DID have hot water. Other than this glitch, which I'm sure they've fixed, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, rooms are showing age

Posted Mar 4, 2018
The staff was great, courteous and very responsive. The hotel lobby and bar are beautiful. The rooms are showing age. The bathroom light was dim and the shower did not drain well so your ankles get a bath while taking a shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels