Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with good location for my needs

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Location: good surrounding shopping, near the overland Park event center
Comfortable and staff very friendly and accommodating; would like cookies without nuts for those of us with nut allergy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from claremore, oklahoma

Enjoy

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nothen. Comfortable convenient Nights regimen Easy accsense
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Probably won't stay here again

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the reasonable price.
Cons: Our room was filthy and the employees at the desk were not helpful when I called down to let them know I did not receive what I had requested.
Location: Shopping at Oak Park Mall and restaurants are minutes away.
As a surprise for my 6-year old daughter, I booked a king-room here and requested the American Girl Doll package. To be sure that everything would be fine when we arrived, I called the hotel directly the day before and made sure that we would have the requested package when we arrived. I was assured that they say the request on my booking and that there wouldn't be any problems when we arrived. We arrived the next day, went up to the room to find that it was not decorated in the various shades of pink that we were promised. There was nothing American Girl related in the room at all. I called down to the desk to let them know and was told that, because I booked through a 3rd party, there was no way that they would know I wanted the AG package. I let her know that when I called their desk the day before, they woman I spoke with said that she saw my request and that it would be taken care of. I was disappointed in this. To make matters worse, I booked a king bed, we received a queen and the room we were in was extremely dusty. The wall above the bed, the nightstand and the remote control were covered in, what appeared to be, several weeks worth of dust. The curtain was also covered in dust. I didn't complain, because just as I was seeing the dust, an employee knocked on the door to deliver our American Girl items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Good hotel in a great area for business travel. Clean comfortable rooms. Bathrooms could be updated a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Attending Conference

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was nice, wait staff and food were excellent, conference facility was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Hotel Disaster

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New and better management and upgrading of facilities
Location: That seemed fine
Checked into the Overland Park Doubletree after attending grandkids soccer games both cold and wet from Fall rain. Found ourselves in what appeared to be a handicap room with only a small chest to hang closes and no hanging wall rack. Hard for clothes to dry in an enclosed chest. Next we found that there was no hot water for showers. We found a room key from previous guest on the nightstand. Pillow cases were on inside out. When I called to complain the management explained that basically since I booked through Expedia that I had no recourse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great room ,pool, exercise room, Restaurant and Bar recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel close to all the westside ball parks

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast bar with made to order omelets was great.
Cons: We could hear a lot of what was going on in the room next to us.
Location: This hotel is a great choice when playing softball in the Overland Park area. It is close to all the ball fields and many restaurants. Make sure you
This hotel is a great choice when playing softball in the Overland Park area. It is close to all the ball fields and many restaurants. Make sure you get breakfast included in your room rate it's a little pricey otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Party Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Kids like the pool.
Cons: Security over people visiting for receptions; enforce no smoking in rooms.
Location: Close to major highways.
This hotel has a large banquet facility that is popular for weddings, parties, ect. Sometime during the night, someone had placed a full glass of beer against the door of our hotel room. My kids nearly knocked it over. There was a large reception of some kind in the hotel that night, and there were a lot of people roaming around the hotel floors that night. I'm sure that is where the glass of beer came from. I was not happy about this at all. There isn't really a way to control this kind of behavior, unless you place security staff on every floor, which is not going to happen. Also, our hotel room was supposed to be "smoke free." As soon as I walked in, the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Since I was only going to stay one night, I didn't ask for another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEmom

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Another great stay at Doubletree Overland Park! We have 3 kids and come to KC at least once a year. We have stayed at this hotel a few times and really like it, it is always clean and the service is exceptional. The kids love being greeted with cookies and playing in the pool. The location is great, close to several great restaurants and Deanna Rose Farmstead.