Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good experiences

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Close to shopping and dinning areas. Feel comfortable and happy with my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great value and nice accomodations

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, happy hour, cleanliness.
Cons: The noise level of the heating unit.
Location: Easy to get to the expressway to travel all around Kansas City.
The hotel was clean and modern with a very friendly staff. We often choose Embassy Suites because of the free breakfast - not coffee and stale rolls but a full, cooked to order breakfast! Also, there is a happy hour in the evening with unlimited free drinks and some (kind of lame) snacks. Our room was very nice and exceptionally clean. My only complaint was the noise from the heating unit - it was loud enough that when it clicked on intermittently, we could not hear the TV. Not a big deal. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liberty

My wedding

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. Rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, room was worn down

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was nice. Friendly and helpful staff. My hotel room was underwhelming. The furniture was worn and old, some walls in the room need to be repainted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updated

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, the beds were very comfortable.
Location: Great location, in the center of everything.
The executive suite needs some work to it, being the most expensive room in the hotel I was expecting more attention to detail. 1. The carpet is stained and ripped in several locations. 2. It smells like smoke. 3. The windows in the bedrooms leak. 4. The room needs deep cleaned, dirt in corners of restrooms, behind couch, ect. 5. There were screws missing from the front door metal trim that made loud slamming noises when shut. I was impressed about the staff and how comfortable the beds were. Not impressed about a fee to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The facility is old, but acceptable. A little noisy and not cleaned up enough. Staff is friendly and price is reasonable. Overall not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Birthday celebration

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff were outstanding. Room didn't get cleaned first day but after was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Easy access to main highways. Well located

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice place to stay with easy access to main thorough fares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overland park KS

Happy Hour

Posted Sep 18, 2017
They were not prepared for the over whelming attendance at the happy hour reception 5:30pm-7:30pm. Most of the time was one bar tender and at time was a line from the bar to the elevator. When the hotel is fully book you should have at least 2 bar tenders maybe three. A second one showed up but kept leaving to do other duties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels